Kevin's Sausage Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 27, 2012
First of all I'm a vegetarian so I did NOT eat this, BUT we had a party and my husband Loves sausage and pretty much everyone else I know does. Everyone at the party wanted the recipe and said it was delicious! They were still talking about it the next day. I used Premio sweet Italian sausage ( about 1.25 lb) and pulled the casings off and then cooked it. I added it to the crock pot over 3 blocks of Philly cream cheese ( 1 is NOT enough), then I added a can of diced tomatoes with mild green chiles , juice and all. It was gone by the end of the night. This recipe is highly modifiable. Right before serving sprinkling the top with shredded provolone or cheddar cheese would add extra flavor Ofcourse that also means even more fat! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Good but definitly double the cream cheese and possibly add something else more liquidy since this is basically all sausage otherwise. Good just not really a dip consistancy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
I made this recipe last night with my family. I found the taste to be a little bland and the dip was a little watery. Could be that I didn't serve it right away. I would definitely make it again, but I would add some cheddar cheese & some sauteed peppers & onions, I think this would add a lot to the flavour. This is a good basic recipe, a few modifications & it could be great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrow, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Only had a pound of pork sausage, no worries, came out great! My kids were knocked out and keep requesting this. They want to try it over an English muffin for breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
This stuff is just plain good! I've had this recipe in my box for 3 years and have made similar recipes, but never this one. The only thing I changed was that I used 1 pound of spicy pork sausage and no regular ground pork because that's what I had in my freezer. Soooo good with tostitos or Ruffles; a perfect dip for football Sunday! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Good appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luckydill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
This was excellent. What we didn't scarf down the first night was gone the next afternoon. Very tasty, and great with the "scoop" tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Excellent dip. Great reviews every time i make this for get-togethers. Its wonderful with frito scoops
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Freeport, Illinois, USA
Living In: Machesney Park, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
My brother's been making this for years only he calls it Ricky Dip--it's pretty tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
we make this all the time and refer to it as "crack dip" because it is so addicting. I throw it all in the crockpot on low and let it go. oh one addition to mine is a 8 0z pkg of sharp grated cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States