Kevin's Sausage Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
My friends and family love this recipe and it's so simple to make! It's a Super Bowl party must have!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Anderson, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
GREAT RECIPE BUT SINCE I CAN NOT EAT PORK I SUBSTITUTE WITH GROUND BEEF (YUM)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
5 star with modifications - 1 lb sausage, 2 8oz cream cheese, extra tomatoes and chiles, 1 cup cojack cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
The ratio of meat to cream cheese is off. The flavor was lacking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYONLOGAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winfield, Iowa, USA
Living In: Platte City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Perfect...I heated on the stove then moved to mini crock pot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
As is, this recipe is waaaaay too meaty for our preferences in a dip. It is not even dip-able when made according to the recipe. I like the flavor of using cream cheese in place of the usual velveeta, but for our preferences the amount of cream cheese needs to be increased substantially if using 1-1/2 lbs of meat. Thanks for sharing this recipe, Kevin Rodgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
I've made this appetizer several times in the last year. I always bake the sausage/tomato&chili/cream cheese mixture for 25 minutes at 350 degrees. Baking evens out the consistency of the dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
great recipe, very easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Someone at work recommended a similar recipe for a bookclub gathering. I have to say, when everything first mixed together I thought the color was off and that this probably would be a flop. Ok, and I was a bit snobby thinking it was kind of low brow with the ingredients. WRONG. This makes an amazing dip. I can't believe I haven't had this before after all the parties I've been to. Try it, you'll love it. BTW I only used 1/2 pound sausage and that's the ratio for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
I've had this twice but I use all spicy sausage (no regular). Like it a bit spicer. This made with cream cheese runs circles around the kind made with Velveeta. Making it for work next month for our carry in. My sister made it for my daughter-in-laws baby shower last month and it was the 1st to go. Should have doubled it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Loaded Baked Potato Dip

See how to make a creamy, bacony dip shaped like a football.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States