Kettle Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
I've shared this recipe so many times! It's a tasty, simple treat. I followed other reviews that suggest the '3 on, 3 off' method of popping and it always turns out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
This is the best! It made me remember of a county fair I went to it was amazing. Must try
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
My sister-in-law gave me a recipe for kettle corn years ago and after umpteen burned messes I finally threw it away. The drive for kettle corn outweighed my fears, however, and I tried this recipe using a "whirly-pop". Success!!! I have to recommend using pure, unadulterated LARD for popping (or bacon grease). It imparts a depth of flavor to this popcorn like you can't believe. Think of slightly sweet-slightly bacon-y perfection. Died and gone to heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
This is AMAZING!!! This recipe is much better than any premixed kettle corn I've purchased in the store or on line. I used the Whirley Pop and this was very easy. I put oil in first then added corn, sugar, 1/4 t salt. I did not have to preheat oil since I used the Whirley Pop. Thanks Sue! -- Margie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Awesome and so easy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Awesome recipe!! I just tried this after craving kettle corn.. and it is amazing! One thing I have added is salt! 2-3 pinches of salt and voila!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
quick and easy! used 1tbl. oil and 2 tbls of sugar-delicately sweet! very tasty! thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
THIS is just AWESOME! As soon as I heard about this , I made this in my popcorn popper, and it turned out to be the best popcorn ever! Who doesn't love kettle corn! I love all forms of popcorn. ADDICTIVE! WHOO HOOO POPCORN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
This recipe is tricky. I made it 4 times, 2 times it was great, 2 times it was awful. The timing on the sugar must be really important.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheech

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
This was great! You really do have to shake shake shake, but this turned out perfectly exactly as the recipe stated! My new fav popcorn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,032) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kettle Corn

See how to make your own old-fashioned kettle corn from scratch!

Corn Fritters

See how to make crunchy, old-fashioned corn fritters.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States