Kettle Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Our new favourite snack! I've made this about 10 times now. The popcorn would burn until I read about the 3-second rule (3 seconds of shaking, 3 seconds of rest, etc.) and now not a single kernel is burned. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
I've been making popcorn in a pan on the stove my whole life and decided to try something new. I overheated the oil and burned the sugar on the first batch and scalded my arm with oil splatter on the second. The upside, the second batch was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
We used coconut oil and brown sugar and we loved it!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I love this recipe! I can't believe I can make kettle corn on my stove that tastes just like the stuff you buy at fairs! I never buy it at the fairs anymore because this is so easy to make. One more thing, with all the shaking of the pot this is a great arm workout! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie O.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Excellent taste, texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Love this kettle corn.Easy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by georgi porgi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabeth, Colorado, USA
Living In: Muskogee, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
If you follow the 3 second shake suggestion, this is the easiest recipe ever! It tastes delicious, and I can't believe I ever bought kettle corn. I had no idea it was so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
I don't know if it was due to the pan I used but the sugar burned before half of the kernals popped. I tried it with a lower heat and the same thing happened. I may try it with a different pan because so many other people had success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
i was pleased to find this recipe, as I remember making this years ago when I was a girl for my family and I to enjoy while watching movies at home. Here are my tweaks: Use the very best popcorn kernels (Ive tried them, all and now swear by PopSecret brand); Try using superfine sugar (not confectioners powdered sugar!) to cut the time it takes for the sugar to melt, reducing the chances of it burning; If using salt, mix it right in with the sugar instead of sprinkling it on top of the popped corn afterward; And if you want colored popcorn, measure out your sugar into a small cup first, then add 3 or 4 drops of food coloring (one color per batch) to the sugar and stir well so that the sugar granules are now lightly colored, then add to your batch at the correct time. A couple of more CRUCIAL tips: Keep things moving, and keep the heat on medium-low! After making MANY batches of this stuff, I can attest that most of the accidents and burnt batches reported here had little to do with the recipe and more to do with user error. The whole shebang takes a mere 5mins, so devote your full attention to your pot and you'll be rewarded with a really wonderful treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BERMYROSE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Manhattan, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Couldn't quite get it right. Followed the instructions and also modified as some of the reviews suggested. This is just not what I was looking for. And I made at least 4 batches. Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.RahnG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 991) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kettle Corn

See how to make your own old-fashioned kettle corn from scratch!

Corn Fritters

See how to make crunchy, old-fashioned corn fritters.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States