Kettle Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 16, 2014
This recipe is tricky. I made it 4 times, 2 times it was great, 2 times it was awful. The timing on the sugar must be really important.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheech

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
This was great! You really do have to shake shake shake, but this turned out perfectly exactly as the recipe stated! My new fav popcorn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Amazing, perfect kettle corn. The tip to shake 3 seconds, heat 3 seconds was really key. My family LOVES when I make this as a treat. Once, I put the sugar in with the oil by accident. I was sure I'd ruined it, but I kept going. The sugar turned brown and caramelized. Delicious caramel corn! I was pretty happy with my mistake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Simple enough for a 14-year old to understand! Quick and easy! Read the review before you start: lots of good tips. Gotta go now, didn't make enough for 5 siblings! Haha!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
quick and yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Greg Boylan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I don't know what I did wrong. I tried this twice, followed the instructions and read people's tips and both times it turned into a horrible, burnt, sticky, half-popped mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Solid
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Wow! Wonderful! This is very quick and delicious! Never knew it could be so easy to make. I made a large bowl and stored in small serving size baggies for quick snacks!! It doesn't matter if the sugar clumps or browns to much ( but don't burn it) because it tastes that much better!! Very crispy to the bite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Really good! I added salt to the popcorn after it had popped. Really addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Shake, shake, shake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,004) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Kettle Corn

See how to make your own old-fashioned kettle corn from scratch!

Corn Fritters

See how to make crunchy, old-fashioned corn fritters.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States