Kettle Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
After following the suggestions of the tried and tested 3 kernel pop method it was perfect with a dusting of salt. Tonight I made it again but with coconut oil and WOW.... End of story.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
I make this in a Whirly Pop and have never had a bad experience. It does need to be stirred during the popping. Love this stuff, have to pace myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
I have had my hits and misses with this. I have scorched it, lightly overdone it and cooked it to perfection. I don't like it with all white sugar and prefer 1/2 evaporated cane sugar (Rapadura) and 1/2 organic sugar. I have also tried it with canola, corn, grape seed, vegetable and coconut oils. Hands down by far, the best (tasting and cooked) was prepared using the coconut oil...who knew? Now I do...amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Converse, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
My first attempt at making the kettle corn and it was pretty good. I think my corn may be old as a lot of the kernels didn't pop. But I think over all, it's a keeper. I too did the 3 kernel test and it worked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Earwood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
We always make this with brown sugar and it is AMAZING!!! Even my daughter who does not like popcorn loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
Awesome! And so simple!! Thanks for the perfect fall/winter treat!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Great recipe! I've only burnt it twice in the many times I've made it haha so thumbs up ;). My brothers love going to the Farmer's Market for kettle corn and this tastes just like it! Thank you for the wonderful recipe to remind me of Farmer's Market days :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Made with only 1Tbsp canola oil and worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Free Union, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
This is pretty good stuff and easy to make. I can't wait to try this with brown sugar for caramel corn!! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Waltrip

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
So good. So easy. There was a moment there when I put in the sugar and it kind of solidified to my spoon that I stirred it with that I thought it would be a disaster. Lo and behold, it came out perfect, only a few unpopped kernels left. I did sprinkle and toss with salt at the end. Just like the stuff at Farmer's Market!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,027) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kettle Corn

See how to make your own old-fashioned kettle corn from scratch!

Corn Fritters

See how to make crunchy, old-fashioned corn fritters.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States