Kettle Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Great recipe! I've only burnt it twice in the many times I've made it haha so thumbs up ;). My brothers love going to the Farmer's Market for kettle corn and this tastes just like it! Thank you for the wonderful recipe to remind me of Farmer's Market days :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Made with only 1Tbsp canola oil and worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Free Union, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
This is pretty good stuff and easy to make. I can't wait to try this with brown sugar for caramel corn!! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Waltrip

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
So good. So easy. There was a moment there when I put in the sugar and it kind of solidified to my spoon that I stirred it with that I thought it would be a disaster. Lo and behold, it came out perfect, only a few unpopped kernels left. I did sprinkle and toss with salt at the end. Just like the stuff at Farmer's Market!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
I used corn oil... Perfect! Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri1104

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
best kettle popcorn everrrr!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
I did the 3 kernel test (put them in the pan when the oil is not heated yet - then they won't fly out if the oil's already hot), added my sugar next (might go a bit over 1/4 c next time) and immediately after sprinkling it in to the hot oil dumped in my kernels and placed the lid on the whole thing. I think the key is the rigth pan and the right heat on your stove, so some people might have to test this a few times. I used my Lagostina stainless steel skillet (with a clear glass lid - made it easy to see when done) which has a handle on each side which made the shaking easy. I put on oven mitts, gripped the lid with my thumbs and shook vigorously, lifting the pan off the heat for 4 second intervals. You need to shake hard enough to get the kernels on the bottom OFF the bottom. This will alleviate burning. All in all, I've learned I like a bit more sugar and also think that next time instead of dumping the whole lot into my bowl, I'll dump in layers, adding salt as I go. It was hard to distribute the salt evenly when the korn was still sticky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kikikins

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Port Moody, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Awesome! I never knew I could make kettle corn on the stove, and I'm super excited because I loooove this stuff! Followed the recipe exactly aside from halfing it, and I did do the "kernel test" like I always do with popcorn. Thanks for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Black Mountain, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Turned out horrible. Could not stop it from burning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
Easy and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 991) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kettle Corn

See how to make your own old-fashioned kettle corn from scratch!

Corn Fritters

See how to make crunchy, old-fashioned corn fritters.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States