Kettle Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Tried it with brown sugar. Just ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Tried doing this with the sugar added in with the oil first to melt. The popcorn was good but was more caramel in color. Tried it the second time just as stated with 1/2 teaspoon salt thrown in. Turned out perfect!!! The 3 second on/off heat was right on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I use this recipe all the time. Everybody loves it and whenever I buy kettle corn at fairs or other functions I am always disappointed because this is better. I do put a little salt in when I add the popcorn. I use pop secret jumbo corn mostly and always do the 3 kernel test.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Excellent! I used the tree kernel method as suggested. Made it in my stove top popper stirring constantly. Turned out perfect! Added just a sprinkling of sea salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Mast Troyer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orrville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
I think I used to much oil. Mine came out burnt and hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I used full flavor coconut oil. Didn't share with the kids. (They're over 18, they can make their own!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Super easy and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ufa, Bashkortostan Republic, Russia
Living In: Waco, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Great recipe. I had to make it a few times to perfect it, but I finally did it. I definately recommend puting salt in with the sugar. When the popcorn cools you can separate the pieces that are stuck together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by solsister8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Ensenada, Baja California, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
the kerneel test didn't work, and the pot was difficult to clean. The popcorn was not easy to make as it was burnt, and small explosion occurred.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
I have to say when I saw this recipe I was pretty excited about using it. BOY! was I wrong. I followed the directions to the letter. LOL! adding the ingredients all at once actually cools to pan down a little to where sugar burns even when you stir it constantly. Also adding sugar to the pan with the popcorn slows the popping process. Read most of the reviews, I'm glad for those people who had success with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bfogler

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,023) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kettle Corn

See how to make your own old-fashioned kettle corn from scratch!

Corn Fritters

See how to make crunchy, old-fashioned corn fritters.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States