Kettle Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
I have had my hits and misses with this. I have scorched it, lightly overdone it and cooked it to perfection. I don't like it with all white sugar and prefer 1/2 evaporated cane sugar (Rapadura) and 1/2 organic sugar. I have also tried it with canola, corn, grape seed, vegetable and coconut oils. Hands down by far, the best (tasting and cooked) was prepared using the coconut oil...who knew? Now I do...amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Converse, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
My first attempt at making the kettle corn and it was pretty good. I think my corn may be old as a lot of the kernels didn't pop. But I think over all, it's a keeper. I too did the 3 kernel test and it worked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Earwood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
We always make this with brown sugar and it is AMAZING!!! Even my daughter who does not like popcorn loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
Awesome! And so simple!! Thanks for the perfect fall/winter treat!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Great recipe! I've only burnt it twice in the many times I've made it haha so thumbs up ;). My brothers love going to the Farmer's Market for kettle corn and this tastes just like it! Thank you for the wonderful recipe to remind me of Farmer's Market days :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Made with only 1Tbsp canola oil and worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Free Union, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
This is pretty good stuff and easy to make. I can't wait to try this with brown sugar for caramel corn!! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Waltrip

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
So good. So easy. There was a moment there when I put in the sugar and it kind of solidified to my spoon that I stirred it with that I thought it would be a disaster. Lo and behold, it came out perfect, only a few unpopped kernels left. I did sprinkle and toss with salt at the end. Just like the stuff at Farmer's Market!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
I used corn oil... Perfect! Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri1104

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
best kettle popcorn everrrr!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 995) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kettle Corn

See how to make your own old-fashioned kettle corn from scratch!

Corn Fritters

See how to make crunchy, old-fashioned corn fritters.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States