Kettle Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Love it! Kettle corn is my fav!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
I have a stovetop stainless steel hand-crank pot, and this recipe came out perfectly. However, as with many of the most popular recipes on Allrecipes, it was WAY too sweet, even with half the sugar. I think Americans have gotten used to everything being twice as sweet as it used to be. I did not think it was like fair kettle corn at all. Too, I only used two tablespoons of oil and I thought it was too oily. Will use only one tablespoon as I usually do, with 1/4 sugar, next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
Easy and excellent! Followed the "3 kernel advice" and added a little salt after popping. The whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
Followed the recipe EXACTLY AS WRITTEN and was disappointed with the results - it looked like caramel, but lacked the humph (flavour). Crunchy good! Approximately half of the corns did not pop!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
I tried this recipe but used brown sugar instead of white sugar.. this is now a favorite treat for my daughter and myself!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
After school hit! I did 3 kernel test, brown & white sugars and used coconut oil. Plus some salt. First time making kettle corn, but it won't be the last.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stef Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Great recipe! Super easy, too! The key to success is CONSTANT MOVEMENT of the pot. Otherwise sugar WILL STICK AND BURN!!!! I also sprinkled kosher salt a few times, while popping and shaking. A little goes a long way....CAREFUL! A really delicious, crunchy treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
what came out was pretty good but sugar stuck and burned in the bottom of pot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
good..tried with white sugar...does burn quickly...did the kernel test..3 kernels in hot oil until pop...add sugar..melt and then add all kernels
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by angie
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
This is really tasty! I used a le crueset stock pot and olive oil (not extra virgin) and brown sugar (because I was out if white). I have a propane stove so it runs really hot. I added oil and three kernels but when they started sizzling I added the rest of the kernels and swirled so they were all coated in oil. When all the kernels started sizzling I added the brown sugar and put the lud on and swirled the pan vigorously ever 3 seconds for about 3-5 seconds. Turned out perfect. Pour popped corn into a bowl immediately because it will burn from the heat of the pan. I sprinkled with salt, super tasty! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,015) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Kettle Corn

See how to make your own old-fashioned kettle corn from scratch!

Corn Fritters

See how to make crunchy, old-fashioned corn fritters.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States