Kettle Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
We have been making this for years. Can't get any easier or better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
when making this I found that adding the sugar at the same time as the popcorn made caramel corn not kettle corn. I suggest adding the sugar as soon as the popcorn starts popping as well as 1/2tsp of salt to get that true sweet and salty taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Oladitan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
This is a very good start. I added 1/2 tsp. of salt and I subbed half maple sugar and it was awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
Great recipe and the instructions are right on, as someone who doesn't really care for butter popcorn but LOVES kettle corn this is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Excellent!! I really couldn't ask for a better or more simple recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
This popcorn is addictive! It came out perfectly. One negative-my glass cooktop is scratched from all the shaking! Any suggestions to avoid scratching glass top surfaces?? I will keep making it though. It's too delicious not to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Great recipe - the closest I have come to making homemade popcorn is Jiffy Pop! This is a winner - sweet, salty and yummy! Easy to do too - I followed suggestions from other reviewers and let three kernels pop, stirred the sugar in (I used Stevia) and shake-shake-shake! Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by davisduo88

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
I am sitting here eating a giant bowl of awesomeness and it was my first attempt. Even though I burned a few pieces at the end, it was still amazing! I mixed brown sugar and white sugar but next time I'll probably just do the white sugar. Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
I saw this and I just had to try it and it was a success when I sprinkled some salt while I was pouring the finished popcorn into a bowl. My grandmother loved it and I can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by La Phaxtom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Very easy to make. I can't believe how much I've been spending on Kettle Corn!! Yumm yumm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,026) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kettle Corn

See how to make your own old-fashioned kettle corn from scratch!

Corn Fritters

See how to make crunchy, old-fashioned corn fritters.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States