Kettle Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
SUCCESS! This is the reason I love this website. Followed the recipe as is. The 3 kernel test is key to make sure the oil is hot enough. Also, although it's a lot of work, make sure you follow the rule of having the pot in the stove for 2-3 seconds then taking it off to shake it so the sugar doesn't burn. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoodEats13
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
A nice treat for a family movie night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
Perfect the first try. I was hesitant after reading some of the failures reviews. I tried Orville butter flavor oil and used a gas stove. Don't know if it will make a difference once I use an electric stove. Once done I added some sea salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
Really yummy! Tastes really good if you use coconut oil and turbinado sugar instead! I used the 3 kernel strategy on the first go and it turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
Made this in a pinch for a concession stand for my daughters softball game....needless to say there is nothing left of an entire container of corn popped. I used the kernel trick to ensure everything was ready to go, added the corn and then added the sugar....it helps so that the sugar does not burn or separate during the process. LOVE IT! BTW: my husband doesn't like kettle corn from the fair but loves this stuff! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackee Kaiser

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
Raining outside and on couch with my husband eating this now. Tasty and easy to make. Only mildly sweet. Could use a little salt. But I took care of the salt part and we have both enjoyed. Glad I read the comments on shaking. I kept pot above heat and shook afraid it might burn or scorch...but it did perfectly fine. VERY good snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
Fantastic, delicious and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hollywood, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
Super simple yet still requires a leaning curve. Once it starts really popping its important to shake it vigorously to avoid burning. It took a few try's to perfect method & flavor but totally worth it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
ok but not worth cleaning the pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitchen Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
Wow, this stuff is good. And don't feel like you have to eat it all the same day. It was good the next night too! I used the 3 sec shake rule and peanut oil. And added salt at the end. Oh, I did burn my finger when I picked up a piece of popcorn that had the melted sugar on it. Let it cool for a few minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Iblafin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,037) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kettle Corn

See how to make your own old-fashioned kettle corn from scratch!

Corn Fritters

See how to make crunchy, old-fashioned corn fritters.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States