Kettle Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
Delicious. As great as all the reviews led me to believe. The only change I made was that I added 1/2 tsp of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
I followed this recipe exactly as written and the result was a delicious, albeit it addicting, batch of kettle corn. The perfect snack to take to my daughter's softball game tonight. Thanks for sharing this recipe, SUE202! No more expensive kettle corn for me now that I know I can make it just as good, if not better, at home!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
Awesome!! perfect sweet & salt. I added salt at the end :) I made it for an outdoor movie festival. Perfect winner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenet_B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delavan, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
This was super easy and very tasty. I cut the oil in half and used just under 1/4 cup of soft brown sugar and a big pinch of salt. I will be making this again for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
this is a great recipe! I use my stir crazy popper. I do the oil and 3 kernals. When the three pop, I add the rest of the corn, a scant 1/4 C sugar, and salt to taste. (I think i use about 1/2 t). Watch very closely, as it scorches easily. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
Yummy!I'm eating it right now! Add some salt before or after you pop it, and it'll top it off!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
good recipe...think adding the salt, as one other person mentioned, might be something i'll try next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
I really love this recipe now that I got it right. The first time I made it I used half white sugar and half raw sugar thinking that it would be a nice balance between caramel and sweet. It tasted alright but it was tricky to make because the raw sugar does not dissolve nicely like the white sugar. Not only that but I got a bit lazy with the 3 second shake rule and I almost burnt it... a few times. Let me tell you, the other reviewers are not kidding it burns very easily. The next time and ever since I have used just white sugar and have been absolutely dedicated to the 3 second rule and it has been wonderful every time! I would definitely recommend this recipe, but just make sure you stick to the 3 second shake rule and shake it like the dickens!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
Took a few tries, but now I've got the hang of it! Stir the pot with a wooden spoon when you first add the sugar to make sure everything coats nicely, and then don't stop shaking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy R

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,001) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kettle Corn

See how to make your own old-fashioned kettle corn from scratch!

Corn Fritters

See how to make crunchy, old-fashioned corn fritters.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States