Kettle Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
Not terrible, but doesn't taste at all like the corn you can get at the state fair. The oil gives it an off taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
Failed, when tried with brown sugar,I followed directions and still it burned and was a mess.I always do popcorn and never had a problem. I can even do white sugar well but the brown sugar was a failure for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinArgentina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Aluminé, Neuquén, Argentina
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
This is absolutely amazing!I used my whirley popper and this worked perfectly! Im going to try some liquid flavoring in the mix next time too. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
This popcorn is addicting!! seriously!! wow i couldnt stop eating it! my daughter loves kettle corn every saturday we go to the public market and i buy her a bag for 6.00 lol Now I will save my money and make it at home!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
I've made this several times now and love it! Hubby (who doesn't like kettle corn) devours this with me! So easy to make. Used others suggested 3 kernel & 3 second shake routine. I also put it in glass bowl to serve/cool rather than plastic as it is very hot from the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angeluzio

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
Tried this last night. Before I was always waiting for the country fair or the farmer's markets to show up and get it there. Then, it was the packaged stuff from Costco's. This homemade recipe has the proportions down pat, to a T. Worked perfectly the very first time. Hints: use a big wok or a huge double boiler pot. Shake or constantly move the wok or pot during popping; do not stop moving it. Do not second guess when the last kernels are popping. Better to remove from heat earlier than later to prevent burnt popcorns. Remove popcorn from wok or pot and immediately transfer to a serving bowl. Salt gererously. Using mushroom popcorn gives that perfect round country fair popcorn look. But regular high quality fresh popping corn is just as good. I used a new jar of Orvilles. The popcorn clumps a bit due to the sticky sugar, but it is easily de-clumped by crumbling it with your hands. Going to try again tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Just as good as the one you get at the fair...try it with cinnamon sugar too...big hit at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leonor Sessa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Works perfectly as written. We used coconut oil and raw sugar, and it turned out beautifully. I followed all the instructions, using the 3 kernel test for when oil was ready to have the sugar and remaining kernels added. After we poured it out of the pot, we sprinkled it with coarse sea salt. It's better than the kettle corn I shelled out $7 for at a local festival!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
The kids, husband and dog gobbled it up and immediately demanded more. I used the 3 kernel test, like others suggested, and followed one reviewer's advice to mix unpopped corn with a tablespoon of melted butter, sugar and salt before putting into the hot oil all at once. The kernels came out evenly coated with a light layer of crunchy caramel, just lightly browned. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
I added about a T of water to the oil, sugar, and kernals. And did salt the popcorn after. So yummy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichaeleM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elberfeld, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lyons, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 995) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kettle Corn

See how to make your own old-fashioned kettle corn from scratch!

Corn Fritters

See how to make crunchy, old-fashioned corn fritters.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States