Kettle Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
If you follow the 3 second shake suggestion, this is the easiest recipe ever! It tastes delicious, and I can't believe I ever bought kettle corn. I had no idea it was so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
I don't know if it was due to the pan I used but the sugar burned before half of the kernals popped. I tried it with a lower heat and the same thing happened. I may try it with a different pan because so many other people had success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
i was pleased to find this recipe, as I remember making this years ago when I was a girl for my family and I to enjoy while watching movies at home. Here are my tweaks: Use the very best popcorn kernels (Ive tried them, all and now swear by PopSecret brand); Try using superfine sugar (not confectioners powdered sugar!) to cut the time it takes for the sugar to melt, reducing the chances of it burning; If using salt, mix it right in with the sugar instead of sprinkling it on top of the popped corn afterward; And if you want colored popcorn, measure out your sugar into a small cup first, then add 3 or 4 drops of food coloring (one color per batch) to the sugar and stir well so that the sugar granules are now lightly colored, then add to your batch at the correct time. A couple of more CRUCIAL tips: Keep things moving, and keep the heat on medium-low! After making MANY batches of this stuff, I can attest that most of the accidents and burnt batches reported here had little to do with the recipe and more to do with user error. The whole shebang takes a mere 5mins, so devote your full attention to your pot and you'll be rewarded with a really wonderful treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BERMYROSE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Manhattan, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Couldn't quite get it right. Followed the instructions and also modified as some of the reviews suggested. This is just not what I was looking for. And I made at least 4 batches. Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.RahnG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Amazing! I mean how can you go wrong? Personally, I like to add a sprinkle of salt to my kettle corn for that sweet and salty taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Very easy and very good. I might try a little less oil next time, we could taste it a little bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Amazing!! Will never pay to buy it again! This stuff is dangerous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
was too good. lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica Luft

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
I thought this was a good recipe. I think that it will be one of my favorites. I used a butter flavored popcorn oil and it was excellent. It had just the right amount of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I sized this down and used sunflower oil rather than vegetable oil for health benefits. It was an all around yummy and basic recipe for kettle corn that I will continue to use. I will also experiment with coconut oil in the future since our local popcorn shop swears by it saying you get the biggest, fluffiest kernels by using it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abbey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manchester, Iowa, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 995) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kettle Corn

See how to make your own old-fashioned kettle corn from scratch!

Corn Fritters

See how to make crunchy, old-fashioned corn fritters.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States