Kettle Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 16, 2014
THIS is just AWESOME! As soon as I heard about this , I made this in my popcorn popper, and it turned out to be the best popcorn ever! Who doesn't love kettle corn! I love all forms of popcorn. ADDICTIVE! WHOO HOOO POPCORN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
This recipe is tricky. I made it 4 times, 2 times it was great, 2 times it was awful. The timing on the sugar must be really important.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheech

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
This was great! You really do have to shake shake shake, but this turned out perfectly exactly as the recipe stated! My new fav popcorn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Amazing, perfect kettle corn. The tip to shake 3 seconds, heat 3 seconds was really key. My family LOVES when I make this as a treat. Once, I put the sugar in with the oil by accident. I was sure I'd ruined it, but I kept going. The sugar turned brown and caramelized. Delicious caramel corn! I was pretty happy with my mistake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Simple enough for a 14-year old to understand! Quick and easy! Read the review before you start: lots of good tips. Gotta go now, didn't make enough for 5 siblings! Haha!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
quick and yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I don't know what I did wrong. I tried this twice, followed the instructions and read people's tips and both times it turned into a horrible, burnt, sticky, half-popped mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Solid
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Wow! Wonderful! This is very quick and delicious! Never knew it could be so easy to make. I made a large bowl and stored in small serving size baggies for quick snacks!! It doesn't matter if the sugar clumps or browns to much ( but don't burn it) because it tastes that much better!! Very crispy to the bite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Really good! I added salt to the popcorn after it had popped. Really addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 995) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kettle Corn

See how to make your own old-fashioned kettle corn from scratch!

Corn Fritters

See how to make crunchy, old-fashioned corn fritters.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States