Kettle Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
This is delicious! I didn't have any vegetable oil on hand, so I used 1/4 cup canola oil with some salt added. I used 1/3 cup of sugar because I wanted mine extra sweet. I don't know if it is because of my changes, but it took a little longer to pop than it does without sugar, so don't worry if it isn't popping right away! The sugar forms a crispy crust on the popcorn. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Tastes great and is super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
We just got back from Costco. They had a sample of Kettle Corn my children wanted to buy. It was $5.99!! Came home, found this recipe and made it for a fraction of what Costco wanted! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
I love this recipe! I use it all the time. In fact, I just did, and as usual, it turned out perfectly. The key is to make sure that sugar doesn't burn! I usually finish mine off with a shake of cinnamon, nutmeg, and a little salt. It's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffness23

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
Easy, fast and tasty! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Awesome recipe..thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
this recipe for kettle corn was amazing! and its even better if you add lots of salt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Yum. Fast, easy & inexpensive to make! Everyone loved it. UPDATE: Have added 1 tsp of vanilla extract to bump up the flavor. A new family and cabin favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURAMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Delicious!! I also added salt so it would have that salty/sweet combo. I'll definitely make this again! I was nervous about burning the sugar and it sticking to the pan, so I sprinkled it on the popcorn once it was cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
So Darn good!!! Wicked easy to make. Followed directions exactly cooking on medium heat so as not to burn the sugar. I have a theater time popcorn popper so constantly swirling the kernels. Sprinkled with a little kosher salt and wahla! Thanks for the recipe it will save me losts of money. No more buying bagged Kettle Corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 991) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kettle Corn

See how to make your own old-fashioned kettle corn from scratch!

Corn Fritters

See how to make crunchy, old-fashioned corn fritters.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States