Kerry's Sweet Potato Latkes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
I tasted one from a display of them on the Better Show today with JD Roberto. Nice subtle sweet classic flavor! I'm craving them now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SusannahLocketti

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Krista
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
These were very yummy! I made them exactly as the recipe went except I didn't soak the sweet potatoes I just added a bit of salt. I topped it with chanterelle mushrooms sautéed with shallots, olive oil and salt and pepper. Add a dollop of sour cream and totally yummy!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
Yum...yum...double yum!! Oh my goodness, this was really good!! Everyone in the family loved it!! Will definitely be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Absolutely delicious! I was looking for a sweet potato latkes recipe because I can't have white potatoes due to allergy. I am so glad I found this and tried this recipe! I was eating them as I was cooking them and couldn't stop! Fortunately for others, I did not eat all of them up! Thank you for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
amazing, so easy, great with home made applesauce (see sarah's applesauce recipe) and a dollop of plain yogurt. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Yum! I added a little brown sugar as well, the second batch. A bit hit both ways!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
Fabulous! I followed the recipe exactly as it is the first time and made it with dehydrated onion the second time. I used local (Big Island) purple sweet potatoes I wasn't sure about the quantity of potatoes to use, so I added the potatoes a dollop at a time to the egg mixture until I had the consistency I wanted. I made it for the girls at book club when I was making French/Jewish (w/ a local twist) meal. It was a big hit, I'm glad there were leftovers for the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
These turned out quite tasty. Instead of small ones, I just made 4 large latkes. I didnt' want to fry them, so I cooked them on my pancakes griddle for about 5 minutes per side and finished them off in the oven. Great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
This is a great recipe. I used Japanese sweet potatoes, an extra egg and fried in bacon grease-totally awesome. Next time I will experiment with some herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joey Joan
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
I loved them, the flavor very good, next time I think I will up the onion just a little and add garlic. There will be many more next times I am sure. easy and fun to make a colorful tasty addition to any dinner. I served these for dinner with baked chicken and broccoli a smashing success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joey Joan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hainesport, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Potato Latkes

Use your food processor to make potato latkes the easy way.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Baked Sweet Potatoes

See a healthier take on classic baked potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States