Kerry's Sweet Potato Latkes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Joey Joan
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
I loved them, the flavor very good, next time I think I will up the onion just a little and add garlic. There will be many more next times I am sure. easy and fun to make a colorful tasty addition to any dinner. I served these for dinner with baked chicken and broccoli a smashing success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joey Joan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hainesport, New Jersey, USA
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
I saw this recipe in the Allrecipes magazine and thought I'd give it a try. I found this to be very easy to make; and a nice twist on our regular latkes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
I tasted one from a display of them on the Better Show today with JD Roberto. Nice subtle sweet classic flavor! I'm craving them now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SusannahLocketti

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
Easy to make and very tasty. I added one more egg as well as some chopped fresh basil and chopped garlic.. Prior to adding the grated potato to the egg mixture, i microwaved it a few minutes with a few stirs inbetween to make sure it was well cooked. And after forming the patty, I pressed it into a panko/parmesan cheese/salt and pepper mixture. This added good flavor and a yummy crunchy outside. The applesauce idea was great and i squeezed some lemon into the plain yogurt. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
There were great! They added a great twist to the traditional latke. Although they were delicious- we still preferred the traditional latke.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
These turned out quite tasty. Instead of small ones, I just made 4 large latkes. I didnt' want to fry them, so I cooked them on my pancakes griddle for about 5 minutes per side and finished them off in the oven. Great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
Yum...yum...double yum!! Oh my goodness, this was really good!! Everyone in the family loved it!! Will definitely be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
This was a great way to use a sweet potato. I didn't rinse the grated potato in salt water, and I added Mrs. Dash instead of pepper. The first four came out a little dark, but all the rest came out great! Served with unsweetened applesauce to balance the sweetness of the potato. A hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
This is a great recipe. I used Japanese sweet potatoes, an extra egg and fried in bacon grease-totally awesome. Next time I will experiment with some herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Easy to make and yummy! Make sure the oil doesn't get too hot so they cook all the way through before you flip them. I didn't add onions and they came out just as good. Also, I didn't need any extra egg like another reviewer said. I think it depends on the size of the sweet potato you buy. Next time I make it I will be adding brown sugar. I didn't serve mine with yogurt and applesauce and they were just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Potato Latkes

Use your food processor to make potato latkes the easy way.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Baked Sweet Potatoes

See a healthier take on classic baked potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States