Kerry's French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Family loved it! Simple to make and quite tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmington, Utah, USA
Living In: Fort Leavenworth, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kathleen
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
The first few bites were really good, but I was sick of the flavor by the time I finished. Def can't eat more than one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
I really likes this recipe...I omitted the nutmeg and halved the allspice. It still tasted great. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AmyCeltic
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Diabetic substitutions worked out perfectly! (That is not always the case with recipes, so that gives this recipe TEN stars in my book!) Wow was this yummy! For me, it tasted like a french toast cinnamon roll! Yummy Yummy Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmyCeltic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
This was a huge hit with my kids. I only made one change and that was using Texas Toast instead of egg bread because that was what I had. Oh, no....wait. I also used reduced fat cream cheese. And I added vanilla to the egg wash. I think I could probably cut the cream cheese part in half next time and still have it turn out just as good. In my opinion, I think the french toast to filling ratio was a little uneven. I might play with the recipe just a bit to get it to where I want it. But as is, the kids inhaled it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Been promising my other half a french toast breakfast for awhile now, so I came here for inspiration. I Love the recipe for the cream cheese stuffing, but I'm afraid that a simple (very simple) egg batter just isn't enough for me. Luckily, I used left over cinnamon bread to make these, otherwise I know all I would have tasted was the filling and the egg. Next time I will use a heartier batter, and probably a thicker bread that I can actually stuff rather than sandwich. I will also use clarified butter rather than strait butter for the frying. Can't wait to try these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sydney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cypress, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
This recipe is really good. I made it for breakfast for my kids and they are so picky. I was surprised to see my son was scraping off the plate. Thank you. I will keep this recipe in my file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
This was amazing. I used the think french toast bread and it was the perfect amount of filing for such thick pieces of bread. The fresh strawberry and powdered sugar really pull it together and cut the sweetness for us. We all were VERY full after, but agreed it was well worth every bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SassyMomOf4Boys
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
I hate french toast, but my husband loves it, so I tried this recipe, and I loved it! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's French Toast

Chef John reveals the three tricks to making perfect French toast.

Fluffy French Toast

See how to make wonderfully light and fluffy French toast.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States