Kerri's Holiday Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2001
This punch was delicious and so easy to make. I ran out of room in my punch bowl and was only able to use 2 Liters of soda...it was still a huge hit with all of my guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2001
My name is Kerri as well so I thought it was a given I had to make this punch. It was very yummy and a hit at my new year's eve party. I will make it for every party now. I had to give it one star for kid friendly because it had alcohol in it but if it didn't kids would love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2003
This was a HUGE hit at my party this weekend. I didn't bother adding the food coloring, and it still looked pretty with all the garnishes floating in it. The only problem was that I ran out halfway through the night and everyone was begging for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2002
I used this last nite for a dinner party and it went down REALLY well! In fact, so well that I had 2 make another bowl when it was finished. My sisters and her friends (that are 11 yrs old)had a taste and they loved it too.....so it must have been good. I think every1 should use this! I'm going to continue!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2005
We made this for a party last weekend along with a sangria recipe from this site. Kerri's punch was the winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2002
We've been making this punch for at least 20 years and it ROCKS! I don't know who kerri is, but this is the original southern comfort recipe. You have to watch out for the people who don't drink or aren't uses to drinking because this can pack a wallop. It's decieving because its sweet and smooth going down. The effects aren't felt until you stand up.---Watch grandma by the punch bowl! lol PS we always added a full jar of maraschino cherries to the bowl
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
98 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2003
I used this for a shower. It was a big hit! Everyone wanted the recipe. I only put a half bottle of liquor, and added cherries. I will positively do it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2003
Served this punch for a Halloween party and we had to go back to the store so we could make a second batch - BIG HIT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KNS93

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Hollister, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2003
The only complaint is that we ran out too quickly! My guests loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Combs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manassas, Virginia, USA
Living In: Germantown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
I made this punch for a neighborhood Christmas party. I also had a varied selection of many other drinks. Everyone just drink the punch. It was very good. You do not even taste the Southern Comfort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Serra Zaccardelli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelby Township, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States