Kerri's Holiday Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2002
We've been making this punch for at least 20 years and it ROCKS! I don't know who kerri is, but this is the original southern comfort recipe. You have to watch out for the people who don't drink or aren't uses to drinking because this can pack a wallop. It's decieving because its sweet and smooth going down. The effects aren't felt until you stand up.---Watch grandma by the punch bowl! lol PS we always added a full jar of maraschino cherries to the bowl
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
97 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
This made the family dysfunction a lot more tolerable. Thanks for a great recipe. No hangover either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
92 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2002
I used this last nite for a dinner party and it went down REALLY well! In fact, so well that I had 2 make another bowl when it was finished. My sisters and her friends (that are 11 yrs old)had a taste and they loved it too.....so it must have been good. I think every1 should use this! I'm going to continue!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
To be honest with you, I have been making this now for a few years. Thanks to this website. Since our family travels quite a bit for the holidays to different parties and such, I make this for Thanksgiving, Christmas Eve, Christmas Day and New Years... For a different crowd to each. EVERYONE RAVES about this punch, I have to make recipe cards each year to pass out because after the first year my hand was cramped from writing it down so many times. Over the years I have tweaked it.. I buy either 7-up Pomegranate or Sierra Mist with Cranberry (for color and taste) and I get pink lemonade (helps with the color as well) (No red food dye is needed this way) Again many thanks to Kerri and her Fantastic recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by King61256

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Moline, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hampton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2001
My name is Kerri as well so I thought it was a given I had to make this punch. It was very yummy and a hit at my new year's eve party. I will make it for every party now. I had to give it one star for kid friendly because it had alcohol in it but if it didn't kids would love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2003
I used this for a shower. It was a big hit! Everyone wanted the recipe. I only put a half bottle of liquor, and added cherries. I will positively do it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2003
This was a HUGE hit at my party this weekend. I didn't bother adding the food coloring, and it still looked pretty with all the garnishes floating in it. The only problem was that I ran out halfway through the night and everyone was begging for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2001
This punch was delicious and so easy to make. I ran out of room in my punch bowl and was only able to use 2 Liters of soda...it was still a huge hit with all of my guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
This was great! I ended up buying the 12 oz cans of lemonade/oj by accident, so I just froze the combined leftovers so I'll have it onhand next time I make this. Didn't bother with the food coloring, and the cherries I bought sunk to the bottom (used the jarred kind - I guess the recipe intended fresh to be used?) Ended up spearing 2 red and 2 green cherries w/toothpicks and poked one through the center of four orange slices that were floating (the lemon slices flipped over when I tried it - too small.) SO festive looking! Loved the lightness of the carbonated drink - not too sweet. Served its purpose - got us all warm and fuzzy at a "pre-party" party! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2003
I made this punch for the first time and it was a big hit! Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Black Halloween Punch

Cast a deliciously dark pall over your Halloween punch bowl.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States