Kerri's Holiday Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
I made this last night for a holiday party and it went over very well. We actually ran out, I should have made two batches! Will make again for New Years. I followed other reviews and used pink lemonade and used grenadine cherry juice for the coloring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lroy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Plymouth, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
I made this last weekend for a neighborhood get together. I got rave reviews from everyone. I am not a drinker, but I loved this. It was quick and easy to put together. I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Yummy! Left out the food coloring and lemon juice. I made this once before and thought it was too citrusy with the lemon juice. Try freezing the orange and lemon slices to help keep the punch cold. A Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Fantastic! Bubbly, fruity, and you can't taste the alcohol. My kind of drink! I used 2 liters of soda (the readily available size) and it tasted perfect. Helpful hint: I froze the lemon and orange slices and found this kept the punch cold without diluting it (as happens with ice).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Holt, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bowling Green, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Made this punch for my Halloween Party that I had and it was a tremendous hit. I am not a big Southern Comfort fan so I was a little apprehensive when making, but once I tasted I knew it would be the hit of the party and it was. I only had about 6 guests that were drinking it but there was only enough for 1 glass at the end of the evening. I will definitely recommend to friends and I will be making this again real soon. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aylett, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
We tried this for the first time last night. WOW! This is our new punch recipe. It is delicious, does not taste like alcohol, and packs a wallop!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
This is also a great summer punch. Mix all of the ingredients except the soda and freeze it over a two day period stirring frequently. Serve it in plastic cups with 3/4 cup of slush mixture topped off with the lemon-lime soda. whoever Kerri is...this is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
What a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
great recipe! Was a little strong for my summer party so I added a little more soda and it was still very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
This was really good! Next time i'lll make double!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andreaahvcom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States