Kerri's Holiday Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Wow, was that yummy... added a handful of fresh cranberries for the color. Did not have the food coloring but didn't miss it, for the rest followed the recipe as is. Used 1/4 of the ingredients (without the southern comfort) for the kids' version... SUPER... BUT DANGEROUS ... can't really taste the southern comfort, maybe just what is needed depending on your gathering ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
I made this punch during a Christmas Day Family gift exchange at my home one year. It was great!! The adults really loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheLadyOfTheHouse

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
So delicious! I make this for parties, and everyone loves it. Just be careful how much you drink, because you don't really taste the alcohol - it's the kind of punch that sneaks up on you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachlean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
This punch is fabulous! I made it at my birthday party last year and I plan on doing so again for my birthday in a few weeks. I followed the recipe exactly, except I left out the orange slices and added cherries/cherry juice from the jar. This was much better tasting that I expected, and it was surprisingly, secretly pretty strong. I made two batches and they were both gone in less than 2 hours. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
This is my go-to punch for any large gathering--and it is a favorite of all our friends. One concern is that it is so tasty that it can certainly pack a punch...so be careful! ;) Overall, I am thrilled that I found this recipe--we even served it at our wedding reception!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
The family loved it! They almost licked the bowl and want to adopt it as the adult punch for parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelli Atwell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barnsdall, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Vera, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2011
This is wayyyy too good! I don't use food coloring, but I do add a jar of cherries in it. All my friends now have this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
VERY sugary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
I'm not much of a drinker, so a little went a long way for me. Served this at a holiday party and everyone enjoyed it. I did mistakenly use gingerale instead of lemon-lime soda, but folloed the recipe otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
I made this for the first time at Thanksgiving, had to make 2 bowls!! Everyone loved it - thanks so much for sharing this amazing recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States