Kerri's Holiday Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
AWESOME- even for those who don't like hard liquor. I didn't use lemon juice- just a whole can (12 oz) of lemonade and skipped the red food coloring- didn't need it as the color looked nice without it. I made a few mixed drinks for a large party and this was most popular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Elkhorn, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
This is excellent, now a family favorite. I had a lot left over though and froze it. Used it New Year's Eve by taking out of freezer until slush consistency and adding some sprite. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
This recipe was a hit....I halved the recipe and by mistake used 6 ounces of each of the frozen juices and eliminated the lemon juice...it was still awesome! Instead of red food coloring I added a few maraschino cherries with its juice. Im thinking for this summer to make this a slushie drink! Thank you and Happy New Year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berwyn, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lockport, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
This was the biggest hit out of everything at my Christmas Eve party. I will make this punch for every gathering I have. I did add a 20oz sunkist to it as well. I didn't bother with the food coloring and it came out a bright orange color, very cute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Loved this punch, rather than food coloring, I threw in the cherry liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauren

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Concord, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Used store brand cranberry soda for half of the lemon lime as suggested by others. Served with the Southern Comfort on the side. It was a bit tart plain but surprising smoother after adding the alcohol. Would have been great with raspberry sherbet floating on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
This was really good. Loved the taste. Didn't taste like alcohol at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEXI70

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Shelby, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
This was good! I made it for our Christmas party with a new group of people. I wasn't sure how everyone would mingle or even if people would drink since it started early. I was looking for a "sneaky" punch to make the party fun! To my delight, everyone, even those who brought their own beer or wine, drank my punch! And drank, and drank! I made a double batch, and only had a little left, and a lot of jolly guests! I used 12 oz cans of the frozen stuff, 2 L of some sort of red 7 up and added cold water in place of the rest just because I didn't buy enough 7 up. It was plenty sweet and citrus-y. I like sweet drinks, but was glad I only used 1 bottle of soda because it might have been too sweet with 6 L of "carbonated beverage." Even a minister drank several cups ;) Try it! It will be fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
We had our annual Holiday Open House last night. This is a big event for us - 70+ people. We made 3 batches of this - it was a huge hit with men and women. It is not sweet and it goes down really well/quickly. I can see where this would work well at holiday parties as well as in the summer for BBQ's. We did not put the cherries in - those would sink to the bottom. We also did not put in food coloring, but used the juice from jars of cherries instead. Fantastic recipe - super easy to mix up. Definite keeper & a repeat!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanne Bracken

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
big hit! Had to use the bottled lemonade and orange juice and added a cranberry gingerale instead of one of the lemon-lime carbonated beverage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States