Kerri's Holiday Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
AWESOME- even for those who don't like hard liquor. I didn't use lemon juice- just a whole can (12 oz) of lemonade and skipped the red food coloring- didn't need it as the color looked nice without it. I made a few mixed drinks for a large party and this was most popular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Elkhorn, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
This is excellent, now a family favorite. I had a lot left over though and froze it. Used it New Year's Eve by taking out of freezer until slush consistency and adding some sprite. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
This recipe was a hit....I halved the recipe and by mistake used 6 ounces of each of the frozen juices and eliminated the lemon juice...it was still awesome! Instead of red food coloring I added a few maraschino cherries with its juice. Im thinking for this summer to make this a slushie drink! Thank you and Happy New Year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berwyn, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lockport, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
This was the biggest hit out of everything at my Christmas Eve party. I will make this punch for every gathering I have. I did add a 20oz sunkist to it as well. I didn't bother with the food coloring and it came out a bright orange color, very cute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Loved this punch, rather than food coloring, I threw in the cherry liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauren

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Concord, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Used store brand cranberry soda for half of the lemon lime as suggested by others. Served with the Southern Comfort on the side. It was a bit tart plain but surprising smoother after adding the alcohol. Would have been great with raspberry sherbet floating on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
This was really good. Loved the taste. Didn't taste like alcohol at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEXI70

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Shelby, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
This was good! I made it for our Christmas party with a new group of people. I wasn't sure how everyone would mingle or even if people would drink since it started early. I was looking for a "sneaky" punch to make the party fun! To my delight, everyone, even those who brought their own beer or wine, drank my punch! And drank, and drank! I made a double batch, and only had a little left, and a lot of jolly guests! I used 12 oz cans of the frozen stuff, 2 L of some sort of red 7 up and added cold water in place of the rest just because I didn't buy enough 7 up. It was plenty sweet and citrus-y. I like sweet drinks, but was glad I only used 1 bottle of soda because it might have been too sweet with 6 L of "carbonated beverage." Even a minister drank several cups ;) Try it! It will be fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
We had our annual Holiday Open House last night. This is a big event for us - 70+ people. We made 3 batches of this - it was a huge hit with men and women. It is not sweet and it goes down really well/quickly. I can see where this would work well at holiday parties as well as in the summer for BBQ's. We did not put the cherries in - those would sink to the bottom. We also did not put in food coloring, but used the juice from jars of cherries instead. Fantastic recipe - super easy to mix up. Definite keeper & a repeat!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanne Bracken

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
big hit! Had to use the bottled lemonade and orange juice and added a cranberry gingerale instead of one of the lemon-lime carbonated beverage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States