Keon's Slow Cooker Curry Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
This was a delicious recipe. I do not like my curry fire-hot, so I only used 1/2 tsp. of cayenne pepper instead of the recommended 2 tsps. Next time I will start with 1/4 tsp. I doubled the peas. It was easy to make and will become a favorite in our home. Thank you Keon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
This recipe was amazing! I have never tried to cook curry at home before, so I will also add that the recipe is very easy to make. The only changes that I made were doubling the recipe and using half of the required cayenne pepper. Even with half, it was still very spicy, but not unbearable. I also substituted frozen chopped spinach for the peas--and that made it even better. I served it with basmati rice and made enough for leftovers all week...I am on day four and not even tired of it yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
Fantastic! Comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
This is a wonderful recipe, my boyfriend gave it an A+ and he's not easily impressed. I did thicken it up a bit by adding a little cornstarch and water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
This is excellent if you like curry, but do NOT add 2 teaspoons of cayenne pepper. We only added 1 tsp and it was still too hot and we eat very hot things all the time. We'll use 1/2 tsp next time, you can always add more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
I'm Keon (the creator of this recipe). Glad to see so many people enjoying it! I'm from Texas and like SPICY dishes, so you may want to tone down the cayenne if you don't like spicy as much as I do. Also, to reduce the sodium, you can use the low sodium soups. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KEON ROBERTSON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
Delish! Keon you are a godsend! You need to post more yummy dishes like this!! Thank you for sharing! Wow! Love it! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
My family loved it. Even the ones that turn there nose up at everything. I changed the green peas to chick peas and only did 1 tbs spoon of cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Greenwood, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
I made this for our bookclub - the girls raved! I agree, it is better 2 days before
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillcrest, Kwazulu-Natal, South Africa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Wow. That was some DELICIOUS curry. I cut the cayenne in half and it was just right. Also, it makes a lot of sauce, so I'd add more chicken. This is definitely going in our recipe rotation. Thanks, Keon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States