Keon's Slow Cooker Curry Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by mam5016
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
As written this recipe was just ok. It was way too salty and a little too hot, even though I left out the cayenne. I only did 2T of curry powder and I thought that was a little much, also I ended up having to add some sugar to cut the saltiness and salvage this dish. I also didn't see the need for the onion soup mix in this, I didn't taste it and it just seemed to add salt. I'll make this again but with lots of alterations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mam5016

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millersburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Wonderful! My four-year-old daughter ate her portion and seconds + her brother's sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
This was amazing great combination of flavours, I pre-cooked the chicken to speed up the cook time and made it slightly less hot to ease my kids in to curry, served it over egg noodles. YUMM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karen m

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
This recipe is awesome. After reading the other reviews, I decided to reduce the cayenne to about a 1/2 tsp (because my stomach can't take the heat, even though my tongue likes it!) and I added four potatoes and four carrots to my crock pot. I just finished making it, and it tastes awesome. No more curry chicken wrap take-out for me! I will be eating this all week for lunch over rice and in wraps. I gave it only four stars because of the sodium content. It's just a bit too high. Next time I make it, I'm going to try to reduce it by using low sodium soups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by flowingcreek

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oberlin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
since my husband loves curry this was right up his alley. diffently will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Naas
Living In: Ione, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
I wish we could give this 4 1/2 stars! DH & I liked it a lot. I did cut the cayane pepper in half and will use even less next time. Wonderful flavor! I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
I made a few customizations (see my saved customized recipe) like subbing vanilla soy milk because I was out of coconut, dropping mushrooms because my family doesn't like them and adding potatoes to stretch the recipe (along with additional chicken). But none of the changes were really material - so this recipe *definitely* warrants 5 stars. My Jamaican husband said this is the best chicken curry he has ever had ... that is a HUGE complement! Thank you so much for this recipe, now I have something to share with my mother-in-law! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angi Foreshaw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Good flavour very easy to make but WAY too salty. Next time I will try without the onion soup mix and use low sodium soups. I love spicy so I used hot curry paste. YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Butter Chicken

Chicken simmers with Indian spices in a creamy coconut milk and yogurt sauce.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States