Keon's Slow Cooker Curry Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
This recipe turned out great! I used low sodium/low fat condensed soups and it still had plenty of flavor. I love cury and I'm glad I found such an easy recipe for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
I tried this recipe today to bring to my "guinea pig" co-workers. It was a hit! As others have written, I left out the additional salt, and only used 1/2 tsp cayenne to accommodate wimpy midwestern taste buds, and that was the right amount in all our opinions. This recipe is definitely a keeper--thanks Keon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Somers, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
This was ok. a little thick, No vegie taste, don't taste the curry a lot Like Andy's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
I wasn't a huge fan of this recipe. It smelled good, and I was so excited to taste it, but it was too salty and I am glad I cut the Cayenne pepper down to 1/2 teaspoon because it was still a bit spicy (and we like spicy!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mam5016
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
As written this recipe was just ok. It was way too salty and a little too hot, even though I left out the cayenne. I only did 2T of curry powder and I thought that was a little much, also I ended up having to add some sugar to cut the saltiness and salvage this dish. I also didn't see the need for the onion soup mix in this, I didn't taste it and it just seemed to add salt. I'll make this again but with lots of alterations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mam5016

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millersburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Wonderful! My four-year-old daughter ate her portion and seconds + her brother's sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
This was amazing great combination of flavours, I pre-cooked the chicken to speed up the cook time and made it slightly less hot to ease my kids in to curry, served it over egg noodles. YUMM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karen m

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
This recipe is awesome. After reading the other reviews, I decided to reduce the cayenne to about a 1/2 tsp (because my stomach can't take the heat, even though my tongue likes it!) and I added four potatoes and four carrots to my crock pot. I just finished making it, and it tastes awesome. No more curry chicken wrap take-out for me! I will be eating this all week for lunch over rice and in wraps. I gave it only four stars because of the sodium content. It's just a bit too high. Next time I make it, I'm going to try to reduce it by using low sodium soups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by flowingcreek

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oberlin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
since my husband loves curry this was right up his alley. diffently will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Naas
Living In: Ione, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States