Keon's Slow Cooker Curry Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
this a great recipe and will keep for a future making. like others before me i will put only one teaspoon or less of the cayenne in it as 2 teaspoons really cleared my nose and the milk in my fridge! LOL The reason I gave it four stars is because of the cayenne pepper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Living In: Prospect, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ursula
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
I'm not a fan of creamy sauces, but the family enjoyed this one. I will more than likely remove this from the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ursula

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lorain, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
good recipe will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzkenworthy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Culpeper, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Had high hopes for this but was disappointed. I followed the recipe exactly and found it bland. I couldn't taste the coconut milk at all - what was the point of including it?The only thing I changed was I decreased the cayenne, everything else was exact. My husband and son didn't care for it either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Good curry though definitely do not use the full two teaspoons of cayenne pepper. I used a half teaspoon and it was plenty hot! I substituted two peeled potatoes for one of the chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
I was really excited to try this recipe, but it didn't live up to my expectations. I made a few changes to lighten up the recipe - light coconut milk, reduced fat soups, and left out the extra salt. I also reduced the curry to 2 T. and the cayenne to 1 tsp. I wish I had reduced the cayenne to 1/2 tsp., as 1 tsp. was still a bit much for me. I'm hoping this is better as leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erz2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FrackFamily5
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Made this one with light coconut milk. Had to sub cream of celery for the mushroom soup and left the mushrooms out. I love them but my guys do not. I doubled the peas and took down the curry and cayenne a bit. Flavorful and still warm. Served with a brown/ white rice combo and naan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
turned out great and so easy. I made some adjustments too for a vegetarian friendly version - instead of coconut milk I added a mix of regular low fat milk and coconut flavored water (La Criox makes this i just left a can open to dissipate the carbonation) - I will try this again as it is much lower cal but might add more water for the flavor. For the veggies I added snow peas, carrots, spinach, and green onions. I used a bag Quorn brand chicken (which held up nicely in the crock pot) and substituted cream of chicken for cream of celery. I used a couple of dashes of cayenne pepper and it was perfect. no extra salt needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
I didn't care for this one much, but my fiance loved it and ate all the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
This recipe turned out great! I used low sodium/low fat condensed soups and it still had plenty of flavor. I love cury and I'm glad I found such an easy recipe for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Butter Chicken

Chicken simmers with Indian spices in a creamy coconut milk and yogurt sauce.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States