Keon's Slow Cooker Curry Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
why can't I get a curry dish right?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
I followed the recipe closely. Huge hit with my husband who loves spicy things. It was too hot for me, but maybe it was the dash of extra curry powder I threw in. If you like spicy and curry, this is the recipe for you. He recommended throwing in sliced carrots. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Loved it - and so easy... my husband requests this regularly now... Thank you for a great recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emmascookin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Way too spicy and I like spicy food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
This was very tasty and would have earned more stars if there wasn't such a large amount of liquid left (I felt like I wasted a lot of ingredients) I doubled the recipe. I had to make my own cream of chicken soup, rue and chicken broth, and debated about the cream of mushroom. Next time I will omit the c.o.m. and use curry paste instead of powder. The onion soup mix seemed to be a bit much but the taste mellowed after cooking so long. I didn't use any salt because of the onion mix, that would have been too much. The chicken was perfect! All in all it tastes better as leftovers. Served over brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Delicious! I even used low fat coconut milk to cut back on fat and it was super delicious. I am a fan of potatoes in my curry so I added a diced sweet potato.. next time I am going to add some carrots too. Great over brown rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Graham, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
I should have read the reviews before making! My family and I loved it...cleared our sinuses right out! I agree, cut the cayenne in half. I entered the nutritional info. into a nutrition calculator and found that the sodium content for one serving of this recipe is 815 mg!! YIKES! How to rate it? It was delicious but NOT healthy. I am rating on taste folks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
this a great recipe and will keep for a future making. like others before me i will put only one teaspoon or less of the cayenne in it as 2 teaspoons really cleared my nose and the milk in my fridge! LOL The reason I gave it four stars is because of the cayenne pepper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Living In: Prospect, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ursula
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
I'm not a fan of creamy sauces, but the family enjoyed this one. I will more than likely remove this from the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ursula

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lorain, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
good recipe will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzkenworthy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Culpeper, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Butter Chicken

Chicken simmers with Indian spices in a creamy coconut milk and yogurt sauce.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States