Keon's Slow Cooker Curry Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
I loved this easy prep slow cooker meal! Comes together in about 15 minutes. I skipped the onion saute, and just added to the crock sliced raw. I added diced sweet potato and shredded carrot to the mix, and used low sodium soups and low fat coconut milk. For the curry powders I used two tablespoons sweet curry, and one tablespoon hot. I skipped the cayene. Just let it go on low for about 8 hours. This was delicious served over basil spiked jasmine rice. A definite keeper and do-over for sure. Thanks for sharing your recipe with AR!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
It was awesome! Now that I am pregnant I keep dreaming about this curry. However, I think that it taste so much better with more vegetables. I added potatoes, carrots, and celery. The potatoes were the best part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
This is an awesome curry because it uses such common ingredients that you most likely already have in your pantry. I did make changes however and I am sure glad that I did beacuse I think it would have been waaaay too spicey otherwise. I used 2 TBSP curry powder (instead of the 3) and 1 tsp Cayanne pepper (this was the perfect spicy for my family, 2 would have been way too hot for us. Soooo yummy though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
This was good; however need some changes to the recipe. Like the other reviewers, I decreased the cayenne pepper to 1/2 tsp. Fine for my partner and I; however my 5 year old struggled a bit with the heat and she does eat some spicy cuisine already. We actually love Thai food and associate curry with sweet and salty. Some reviewers said to not add more salt. I would say that you should. I would also add some sugar, approximately 2 TBSP. With these changes, I would increase the rating to 4 to 5 stars. We ate with jasmine rice-- as must have for the side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
I pretty much followed the recipe but didn't have Cayanne pepper so I just added more curry. I also added cauliflower, broccoli and zuchini - I will add potatoes next time as there was a lot of sauce. I also used boneless, skinless chicken thighs as they have more flavor than breasts. I will make this again and add more vegies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
why can't I get a curry dish right?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
I followed the recipe closely. Huge hit with my husband who loves spicy things. It was too hot for me, but maybe it was the dash of extra curry powder I threw in. If you like spicy and curry, this is the recipe for you. He recommended throwing in sliced carrots. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Loved it - and so easy... my husband requests this regularly now... Thank you for a great recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emmascookin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Way too spicy and I like spicy food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
This was very tasty and would have earned more stars if there wasn't such a large amount of liquid left (I felt like I wasted a lot of ingredients) I doubled the recipe. I had to make my own cream of chicken soup, rue and chicken broth, and debated about the cream of mushroom. Next time I will omit the c.o.m. and use curry paste instead of powder. The onion soup mix seemed to be a bit much but the taste mellowed after cooking so long. I didn't use any salt because of the onion mix, that would have been too much. The chicken was perfect! All in all it tastes better as leftovers. Served over brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States