Keon's Slow Cooker Curry Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
Delicious!! Add some jalapeno powder for some extra kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
I was very skeptical of this recipe, but my husband and I love curry and it had great ratings so I wanted to give it a shot. It was excellent!! I agree with everyone that the cayenne was too much. It was still delicious, but next time I plan to use 1/2 teaspoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
This curry is amazing! I'm currently living long distance from my hubby so I thought I'd make a yummy crockpot dish to eat all week. I've had it five times this week and I'm still not sick of it! Will totally make gain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Super easy to make and very tasty. I made the original recipe and it was crazy hot! I will make it again but only with 1/4 the cayenne pepper. One of the better curry dishes I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by original_guy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corner Brook, Newfoundland, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
This tasted really good. Prep time was much longer then stated but guess I am not the most organized cook...lol I tweaked a bit and added a bit more coconut milk, added some ginger, and graham marsala. I also cubed us some sweet potatoes and threw in a hefty bunch of fresh spinach. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
less cayenne pepper; more chicken breasts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Yes I made this about a week ago and it was fantistic. Highly recommended and very easy to do. Robin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
I made this recipe last night and it came out unbelievable. My husband said over and over how much he loved this dish. However, I did tweek a few things. I didn't add additional salt as recipe called for, I did however add a pinch of salt to onions while browning. Also, I cut the cayenne pepper in half and it was plenty hot. I added 1tsp of garam masala to give it more flavor. Cooked it for 7 hours on low. I will definitely be making this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Good stuff, Keon! I reduced the cayenne to 1/2 tsp after reading other reviews, and it was terrific. I used boneless chicken thighs instead of breasts because I love their flavour. No other changes except for the reduced-sodium versions of the canned soup. I also thought the sauce might be a tad thin, but it mixed nicely with rice, plus it made a really good thick soup for my lunch the next day, with a nice piece of crusty bread. It was super easy and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Trenton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
I couldn't find my cayenne pepper, so I substituted chili powder and it wasn't hot at all. It was, however, really tasty! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Butter Chicken

Chicken simmers with Indian spices in a creamy coconut milk and yogurt sauce.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States