Keon's Slow Cooker Curry Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Absolutely delicious! My family asks for this all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
It's lacking flavor. Too much onion. I added extra curry and cayenne pepper./
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Delicious. 1/2 tsp of cayenne pepper was enough. I added a bell pepper and one clove of garlic. Next time I am going to omit the potatoes, add another chicken breast and serve it over coconut lime rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
I've tried lots of recipes on here but this is the first one that was SO easy and SO good that I just had to review it. I am not a good cook, so recipes need to be very simple and not require a lot of prep work. I made this exactly as written (minus the cayenne - I can't handle spicy foods) and it was excellent! Even without the cayenne it had tons of flavor! Unfortunately, my family ate the whole thing the first night so we didn't have any leftovers - that's my only complaint!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
We love this recipe. I replace the mushrooms (as we don't care for their texture) with any mix of veggies we have. I have even served this to a friend who a huge curry fan & he loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
More like 4.5 stars. I just finished my first helping and it was delicious. I used about 1.5 times the curry and pepper the recipe called for. I like bold flavor and it really was. Next time I am going to raisins and/or currants. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
loved the subtle coconut flavor throughout this delicious and easy dish. I only added 1/2 teaspoon of cayenne pepper and the family asked for less of it next time. Other than that, it was a big hit in our house. I will definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JMS822

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Ok, this is my second time trying this....and it's just as good as the first but better. This time I used chicken drummettes and added white wine (I only had chardonnay)to the mix about 1/2 cup. I was never a big curry eater but this recipe has made me a fan for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WhoDat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brunswick, Georgia, USA
Living In: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
I was skeptical because of the canned soups, but intrigued. I was pleasantly surprised by the flavor of this dish. I substituted half n half and yogurt for the coconut milk. I agree with some other reviewers that the leftovers a few days later were even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saltado

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hamilton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
This was actually very good. However, we are not spicy people, so the next time we make it, we will not use the pepper and decrease the curry a bit. Otherwise it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OpalSparks

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mustang, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Butter Chicken

Chicken simmers with Indian spices in a creamy coconut milk and yogurt sauce.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States