Keon's Slow Cooker Curry Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Very Very good!!! Whole family loved it!! I poured it over brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jayyme

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
I follow the recipe as written except that I added some coconut flakes during the cooking and sprinkled some on top. It brought out the flavor of the coconut. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Kalispell, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
Yum! I did substute sour cream/milk for the coconut milk as that's what I had on hand. Also misread and almost put 2 TBSP cayenne in! Stopped at almost one and it was pretty hot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
This was an amazing recipe! We are huge fans of anything curry. My husband is Jamaican and he devoured this dish. You can adjust the cayenne to your taste, but aside from that, I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BusyBee222

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
Didn't add cayenne pepper since my 2 year old would be eating it. Added peas, 1 tbsp of cumin, 3 tbsp of Orange marmalade, and shrimp 10 minutes before serving with Jasmine rice. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Added carrots and added zucchini in the last hour. 1/2 tsp cayenne and substituted onion soup mix for 1/2 tsp onion powder and two knorr bullion cubes. Added 1 tsp garam marsala. No onions, peas or mushrooms. My husband loved it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingInSeattle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Delicious!!! got some Naan from a local store and this was a complete meal!!! thanks for sharing! YUMMO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jay Jay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
i would say 4.5 stars if i could... almost perfect. a huge hit every time i make it, altho yeah, way too much cayenne pepper for most people (and i love spicy-hot foods). i cut the cayenne to just a sprinkle or two and add potatoes to make it heartier. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Drexel Hill, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
I thought this was very tasty! But DO NOT add 2 teaspoons of cayenne pepper - WAY TOO HOT and I normally like spicy. But this was super yummy. Thank you Keon for a new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
great for a quick crockpot meal. added peas right at the end
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Butter Chicken

Chicken simmers with Indian spices in a creamy coconut milk and yogurt sauce.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States