Keon's Slow Cooker Curry Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
I made a few customizations (see my saved customized recipe) like subbing vanilla soy milk because I was out of coconut, dropping mushrooms because my family doesn't like them and adding potatoes to stretch the recipe (along with additional chicken). But none of the changes were really material - so this recipe *definitely* warrants 5 stars. My Jamaican husband said this is the best chicken curry he has ever had ... that is a HUGE complement! Thank you so much for this recipe, now I have something to share with my mother-in-law! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angi Foreshaw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Good flavour very easy to make but WAY too salty. Next time I will try without the onion soup mix and use low sodium soups. I love spicy so I used hot curry paste. YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
This was pretty good. I did follow other's suggestions and reduced the about of the hot pepper. I only used a half teaspoon and found that to still be quite warm. If I make this again, I will use a quarter teaspoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
GREAT DISH... EVEN BETTER THE NEXT DAY. I DID CUT BACK ON THE CAYENNE PEPPER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Very Very good!!! Whole family loved it!! I poured it over brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jayyme

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
I follow the recipe as written except that I added some coconut flakes during the cooking and sprinkled some on top. It brought out the flavor of the coconut. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Kalispell, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
Yum! I did substute sour cream/milk for the coconut milk as that's what I had on hand. Also misread and almost put 2 TBSP cayenne in! Stopped at almost one and it was pretty hot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
This was an amazing recipe! We are huge fans of anything curry. My husband is Jamaican and he devoured this dish. You can adjust the cayenne to your taste, but aside from that, I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BusyBee222

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
Didn't add cayenne pepper since my 2 year old would be eating it. Added peas, 1 tbsp of cumin, 3 tbsp of Orange marmalade, and shrimp 10 minutes before serving with Jasmine rice. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Butter Chicken

Chicken simmers with Indian spices in a creamy coconut milk and yogurt sauce.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States