Kentucky Style Fried Green Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2006
Shirley Allen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2006
FANTASTIC!!!! I had never tried FGT before, I had listened to my southern friends oooh and aaah about them for years, they never seemed to have a recipe for them...LOL This is a keeper! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spencerville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Knox, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
Darnell
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DARNELL2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Merritt Island, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2005
Delicious! My family loves 'em! This is the kind of fried green tomatoes I was raised on in Virginia. I agree that the only way to really appreciate this Southern side dish is to use bacon grease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Clarksburg, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2005
Loved it. I really like the taste of the tomatoes, so I cut them about a half inch thinck, rather than 1/4 inch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KELLEYBEE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
Tnagy, easy! Incredible flavor!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Twentynine Palms, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
I HAVENT HAD FRIED GREEN TOMATOS THIS GOOD IN A LONG TIME! GREAT SEASONING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2006
THESE ARE THE BEST!!! Not as good as granddad used to make. I saw a chef on OnDemand make FGT's and it took me back to my childhood and granddads FGT's. I was in the market and low and behold there were about 7 or 8 green tomatoes mixed in with the red tomatoes on the vine...so I had to get them because fate put them there for me to find so I could re-live a small delicious part of my childhood (heeheehee). I tried this recipe because I didn't have cornmeal...and I realized you really don't need it. I also used bacon grease as others suggested...if you gon do it...you gotta do it right! :=)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2006
These really are that good. Try them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2006
AMEN TO THE BACON GREASE AND I HAVE PLENTY FROM THE BLTS. THANKS FOR THE RECIPE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Corbin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Covington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Fried Green Tomatoes

See how to make traditional Southern-style fried green tomatoes.

How to Make Fried Green Tomatoes

Watch Chef John make a Southern classic.

Southern Fried Cabbage

Bacon and onions add big flavor to a quick-and-easy Southern side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States