Kentucky Style Fried Green Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
Darnell
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DARNELL2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Merritt Island, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
Sorry, just couldn't live up to my expectations AND I tried it twice. Maybe good enough for a novice, but a down home girl wont be impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARLEESMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smyrna, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2006
Not enough flavour and kind of boring...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2006
AMEN TO THE BACON GREASE AND I HAVE PLENTY FROM THE BLTS. THANKS FOR THE RECIPE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Covington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2006
These really are that good. Try them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2006
FANTASTIC!!!! I had never tried FGT before, I had listened to my southern friends oooh and aaah about them for years, they never seemed to have a recipe for them...LOL This is a keeper! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spencerville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Knox, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2006
THESE ARE THE BEST!!! Not as good as granddad used to make. I saw a chef on OnDemand make FGT's and it took me back to my childhood and granddads FGT's. I was in the market and low and behold there were about 7 or 8 green tomatoes mixed in with the red tomatoes on the vine...so I had to get them because fate put them there for me to find so I could re-live a small delicious part of my childhood (heeheehee). I tried this recipe because I didn't have cornmeal...and I realized you really don't need it. I also used bacon grease as others suggested...if you gon do it...you gotta do it right! :=)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
I HAVENT HAD FRIED GREEN TOMATOS THIS GOOD IN A LONG TIME! GREAT SEASONING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
Tnagy, easy! Incredible flavor!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Twentynine Palms, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2006
Shirley Allen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Fried Green Tomatoes

See how to make traditional Southern-style fried green tomatoes.

How to Make Fried Green Tomatoes

Watch Chef John make a Southern classic.

Kelli's Fried Green Zucchini

A re-imagined version of fried green tomatoes using zucchini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States