Kentucky Style Fried Green Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
Darnell
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DARNELL2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Merritt Island, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
Sorry, just couldn't live up to my expectations AND I tried it twice. Maybe good enough for a novice, but a down home girl wont be impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARLEESMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smyrna, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2006
Not enough flavour and kind of boring...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2006
AMEN TO THE BACON GREASE AND I HAVE PLENTY FROM THE BLTS. THANKS FOR THE RECIPE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Covington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2006
These really are that good. Try them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2006
FANTASTIC!!!! I had never tried FGT before, I had listened to my southern friends oooh and aaah about them for years, they never seemed to have a recipe for them...LOL This is a keeper! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spencerville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Knox, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2006
THESE ARE THE BEST!!! Not as good as granddad used to make. I saw a chef on OnDemand make FGT's and it took me back to my childhood and granddads FGT's. I was in the market and low and behold there were about 7 or 8 green tomatoes mixed in with the red tomatoes on the vine...so I had to get them because fate put them there for me to find so I could re-live a small delicious part of my childhood (heeheehee). I tried this recipe because I didn't have cornmeal...and I realized you really don't need it. I also used bacon grease as others suggested...if you gon do it...you gotta do it right! :=)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
I HAVENT HAD FRIED GREEN TOMATOS THIS GOOD IN A LONG TIME! GREAT SEASONING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
Tnagy, easy! Incredible flavor!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Twentynine Palms, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2006
Shirley Allen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Fried Green Tomatoes

See how to make traditional Southern-style fried green tomatoes.

How to Make Fried Green Tomatoes

Watch Chef John make a Southern classic.

Southern Fried Cabbage

Bacon and onions add big flavor to a quick-and-easy Southern side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States