Kentucky Pecan Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2004
Excellent! My first pecan pie ever and it turned out great. I added extra pecans after reading other reviews. I will probably stick with the original amount next time--I like to taste more of the filling but my husband said he wouldn't change a thing. I made my pie in a glass pie pan and set it on cookie sheet--Baking 60 minutes at 350 was exactly right for my pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2004
Other than being too sweet and rich for my taste, this pie was very very good. Unlike some reviewers, it did not take mine as long to cook. It actually overcooked after 60 minutes, so I baked another one for 50 minutes and with a little less sugar (2/3 cup) and less butter (2 1/2 TBSP). It probably could have come out after 45 minutes cooking time. This recipe is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2004
This is about the best pecan pie I have ever tried. It's easy to make and it's not to sweet and sticky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2004
I am not a pecan pie lover, but my husband is. He LOVES this recipe and requests it for all special occasions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2003
This is a delicious recipe. I've made it several times for the holidays and get rave reviews. Its very simple to make, however I've always had to bake it longer than 60 minutes. That's never been an issue for the end result! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2003
I have made this pie about 6 times now for various occasions including Thanksgiving. It comes out fantastic everytime and is so easy to make. I have used store brought pie shell and even a graham cracker shell! Be sure to crush the pecans before you place them in the pie and don't let the mixture spilll over the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KUL567

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rome, Lazio, Italy
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2003
This was fantastic-- I used the dark brown sugar which made a real difference in the taste. I also added vanilla and more pecans than the recipe calls for. I also had to bake mine a little longer. It was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingwood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2003
Wow this was fantastic!!!! This was the first time to make a pecan pie and was very pleased with the result. I don't have a 1/3 teaspoon so I only added 1/4 teaspoon of salt and it didn't matter at all. Still turned out really good. And I liked the fact that most of the ingredients were already in the pantry. My pie crust was frozen and I thought I had messed up by not thawing it but it turned out wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Joseph, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2003
Awesome Taste! A little bit runny/gooey even after plenty of time to set up but would make again. We placed pecan halves on the top for an interesting design. If you don't care about presentation (having the pie slice be picture perfect) then this is the pecan pie that dreams are made of! Next time I will add an extra egg for the consistency and then it will hopefully be picture perfect! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2003
This is a great recipe for pecan pie. The only change I made was adding more pecans. 1 cup did not look like enough. I used pecans from my mother in laws pecan trees. They make all my recipes taste so good! My Mother said it is the best pecan pie shes ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Southern Pecan Pie I

See how to make the sweet, nutty pie that's a true Southern staple.

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States