Kentucky Pecan Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2006
Awesome pecan pie recipe. The only thing I did different is add a tsp. vanilla. I have made it several times now and it's a hit every time!! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sparta, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
All of my friends and family LOVE this recipe. I usually make it a dozen times throughout November-December. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
This makes a very good pecan pie! Nice and rich, the way pecan pie should be! I added a touch of vanilla, but otherwise made it per the recipe and it turned out great. Will definitely use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJDrakester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Platte City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
My Dad and Brother loved the taste of this Pie, and Pecan is my brother's favorite; so I trust his judgement!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Adams, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chatham, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
AWESOME... my first pecan pies... turned out beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2005
I'd never made a Pecan Pie before and chose this recipe last Thanksgiving for our holiday dinner. It was a hit and I've been asked to make it several times since. My whole family loves it. It's not too sweet and the filling sets very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2005
This was a good pecan pie recipe. Not a lot of difference from the others I've tired except for the brown sugar which added a nice touch. Thankx for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2005
I have made this pie many times and its great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2005
This is sooooo good. I use either a deep dish pie crust or a 10" pie crust. It makes alot of filling. I also mix the pecans in with the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2005
Sorry folks, but I bake a lot of pies, and this is NOT a good pecan pie. WAY too sweet, I felt like I was eating a few pecans with my cornsyrup. On a positive note, it sets fine - as a matter of fact it was so thick when I poured it into the shell, it stuck to the spoon! Experienced cooks - try another recipe, this one's not it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Marys, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Southern Pecan Pie I

See how to make the sweet, nutty pie that's a true Southern staple.

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States