Kentucky Pecan Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 25, 2009
This was my first time making pecan pie, I didn't know it was so easy. I did use half dark corn syrup and half light, but other than that I followed it exactly, came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
I made this in a graham cracker crust instead of the regular pastry style crust. It was quite good! I also added a 1/2 tsp of cinnamon and 2 tbsp coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
I make this pie each year at the holidays as it is my husbands favorite - in fact- this was the first recipe I ever used from the allrecipes site! I use a store bought refrigerated pie crust and always use extra pecans (at least 1.5 cups!) You need to bake for the full 60 minutes to get the perfect consistency. You will also need to cover the edges of your crust to keep from over-browning (I remove the foil about 40 minutes into cook time). As others have suggested, I recently added a dash of vanilla to the mix- yummy! I don’t bake very much and this is SO easy! This is a staple pie in our house during the holidays – rich, decadent, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SoupLOVA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
the center did not set at all , i followed directions but still ended up with a puddle of goo in the center , i never made pecan pie so wasnt sure how it would look while cooking it , maybe it needed cooked longer than recipe called for or maybe it should have been put in the fridge , dont know but it was probably something i did wrong because this recipe got great reviews ...maybe i'll try again and cook it a little longer than put it in the fridge
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
This pie did not set up! Made a nice crunchy top, with soupy goo underneath! We're chopping it up to use for ice cream topping, but I won't make this pie again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pattyowen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Pampa, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
This was the 3rd pecan pie that I've made this week and my favorite. I am testing recipes before Thanksgiving since we have new food allergies and I don't want any surprises at dinner. I used shortening instead of butter, I added a couple drops of butter extract, and 1 tsp of vanilla. It came out perfect! I have found my pecan pie recipe and now I can move on to pumpkin. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
This is so decadent! Cut a small piece or you may go into sugar shock!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by readernut

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hermann, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dayna~rae
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
This had a beautiful presentation! I think it was the prettiest pecan pie I have ever made. And it tasted great! I did add a tablespoon of brandy to it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dayna~rae

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
Turned out perfect the first time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JStoddard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2007
Yummy, a holiday favorite request from family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Southern Pecan Pie I

See how to make the sweet, nutty pie that's a true Southern staple.

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States