Kentucky Pecan Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
I made two for Thanksgiving 2012; going to make it again this year, very yummy and it held up well, I liked the idea of the vanilla another review recommended. Used brought pie crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chyan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
delicious pie,greatest recipe I've tried !took me back to childhood,i plan on making two for thanksgiving 2013.for myself !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
Never Made pecan pie before. This was easy and delicious! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: May 11, 2013
This is very good, however it is wicked sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Never set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
This was one of the best pecan pies i have ever had; A GREAT RECIPE. I did make some changes like adding about twice the pecans and I used about 1/4 cup dark corn syrup and 3/4 cup white corn syrup. It is not quite enough to fill a larger or deep pie crust, which is why I added more pecans - but next time I will make about 1 1/2 times the recipe for a deep 9" pie dish. Overall - a fanstic recipe and a keeper - it is going in my recipe box for sure! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cidyita
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
Awesome! First one I have ever made, easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
This has been my mom's pie recipe forever and I have never eaten a pecan pie as good. The only issue we ever had was that because the cooking time was so long, sometimes the pecans on top got too browned. This was resolved by putting the pecans in the crust first and pouring the liquid over. It also creates a nice shiny glaze to the top of your pie. As others have mentioned, it should have a teaspoon of vanilla. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
This was my first time making pecan pie. I chose the perfect recipe!!! I added one teaspoon of vanilla as many others did and one tablespoon dark rum. I also doubled the pecans as suggested, I put one cup chopped pecans in the pie and used another cup whole on top. It was so delicious, not too sweet at all. Four of us ate the whole pie in a matter of hours!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Excellent! I added 2 Tbsp of Maker's Mark bourbon to it - made it even more of Kentucky recipe :-). Thanks for a great, no-fail pecan pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SusanHissam

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Southern Pecan Pie I

See how to make the sweet, nutty pie that's a true Southern staple.

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States