Kentucky Hot Brown Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2003
We loved it. I sauteed onions with the mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TOODLESTEACHES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Bryant, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2004
Everytime I make turkey this is always the next meal because everyone loves these sandwiches so much! I cannot tell you how many times I have been asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2003
This recipe kicks! I had some leftover, thinly sliced ham and did both turkey and ham together. Talk about Southern Comfort...WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail Cobile

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2002
Yum! I haven't had this in years and was so happy to find it here. I did revise a little to make it how I was familiar with it. Instead of individual sandwiches I made it into a casserole by layering the bread, turkey, sauce, bacon, tomato, more sauce and finally some parmesean cheese. The bread was a little soggy so next time I will toast it more before and I didn't add mushrooms, I can't stand them. Oh yeah, I added about 1/2 c. of cheddar to the sauce as well. Thanks again for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2003
Yummy! I've looked for the sauce recipe for ages. I am so glad to find it. It is fabulous!! My kids love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2003
This was excellent. Served to family and everyone wanted more. i don't have oven proof plates so I did it in a lasagna pan and turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2003
This is incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2003
This was my favorite lunch @ The Brown Hotel in Louisville when I lived there in the '60's. I remember it with a Chedder Sauce, so that is the way I made it. I also remember the tomato was brioled with olive oil, basil and parmesan cheese and served on the side at the Hotel...this was my favorite 'after turkey day' meal for years. My Grandaughter called and asked me what the left over turkey sandwich was with the cheese and bacon on top...She wanted to make it. This is a great dish...impressive, too,from leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2003
This is absolutley out of this world! I gave the recipe to one of our daughters ( the other doesn't cook), and our daughter-in-law. I had it last night and man 0 man talk about licking the plater clean!!!!!!!!! Didn't have fresh mushrooms, used canned, worked great. Can't wait to try other left over meats. Thanks so very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2004
Excellent! I even used packaged turkey breast, and still tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Coney Island Hot Dogs

See how to make America’s favorite beefy hot dog condiment.

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States