Kentucky Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 21, 2013
This was surprisingly flavorful for so few ingredients. The only thing I did differently was add some garlic to the marinade and use chicken breasts. It was tender and so easy to prepare. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
I used legs and thighs for this and added about 4 cloves of minced garlic to the marinade. My husband mentioned the taste of vinegar (he is picky) but I didn't think it was that strong, and the chicken was very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Boutwell Mita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
I've had tastier marinades. It turned out kind of bland, and the chicken was not as tender as I was hoping. It seemed like there was a missing ingredient that would have amp'd up the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiecutter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Juicy and flavorful! My guests loved this and asked for the recipe. Did not change anything and I recommend using bone-in chicken as stated. Boneless is just not as flavorful. Takes a little longer to cook but so worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
This was ok. 6/2/2012 - Had to come change my rating. The first time I made it, I marinated but didn't baste while the chicken was cooking. This time I marinated and basted it while cooking and it was delicious!! Def will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
This is my 2nd time ever rating a recipe. Hook on this marinade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Yummy! Vinegar a little strong, but still really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
So easy! I used chicken legs and thighs- amazing flavor. Think I will try it with pork next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tony0314

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Meade, Florida, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
This is really good. I will be using this often. Thanks so much. I cooked in the oven (we had terrible wind that day) I can't wait to try on the grill. I used thighs because thats what I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Easy and awesome marinade. I added 2 tsp of minced garlic and a little more hot sauce (I use Krystal). Marinated in fridge for a day then took out half the meat and froze the rest for later use. At first we were worried it would have too much of a vinegar flavor, but it wasn't. I made this with boneless/skin less breasts that I pounded to about 3/4 inch thick and grilled for 8-10 minutes each side. Quick and easy and I have some ready to thaw for next week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States