Kentucky Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 21, 2013
This was surprisingly flavorful for so few ingredients. The only thing I did differently was add some garlic to the marinade and use chicken breasts. It was tender and so easy to prepare. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
I used legs and thighs for this and added about 4 cloves of minced garlic to the marinade. My husband mentioned the taste of vinegar (he is picky) but I didn't think it was that strong, and the chicken was very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Boutwell Mita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
I've had tastier marinades. It turned out kind of bland, and the chicken was not as tender as I was hoping. It seemed like there was a missing ingredient that would have amp'd up the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiecutter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Juicy and flavorful! My guests loved this and asked for the recipe. Did not change anything and I recommend using bone-in chicken as stated. Boneless is just not as flavorful. Takes a little longer to cook but so worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
This was ok. 6/2/2012 - Had to come change my rating. The first time I made it, I marinated but didn't baste while the chicken was cooking. This time I marinated and basted it while cooking and it was delicious!! Def will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
This is my 2nd time ever rating a recipe. Hook on this marinade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Yummy! Vinegar a little strong, but still really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
So easy! I used chicken legs and thighs- amazing flavor. Think I will try it with pork next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tony0314

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Meade, Florida, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
This is really good. I will be using this often. Thanks so much. I cooked in the oven (we had terrible wind that day) I can't wait to try on the grill. I used thighs because thats what I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Easy and awesome marinade. I added 2 tsp of minced garlic and a little more hot sauce (I use Krystal). Marinated in fridge for a day then took out half the meat and froze the rest for later use. At first we were worried it would have too much of a vinegar flavor, but it wasn't. I made this with boneless/skin less breasts that I pounded to about 3/4 inch thick and grilled for 8-10 minutes each side. Quick and easy and I have some ready to thaw for next week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States