Kentucky Butter Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
This was a faboulously moist cake. A crowd pleaser at my last Christmas party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Excellent with sliced ripe peaches in summer - please try!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Lyon, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Made this recipe as cupcakes. They came out absolutely perfect! I could not ask for a better recipe! I whipped the heck of it using my kitchenaid mixer. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
This is a fabulous cake. I've made it several times, and each time I was asked for the recipe. I use a chopstick to poke many holes before pouring in the butter sauce. Once word of advice - DON'T skip the butter sauce - it makes the cake. Without it, you will have an ordinary yellow cake that is actually a little on the dry side. I increase the sauce recipe to 1 1/2 times what the recipe calls for. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
I received a new bundt cake pan for Christmas this year so I was searching for a new recipe to try. I picked this one based on previous reviews and made it for myself, it was amazing! This cake is very moist and the butter sauce was great soaked into it. I will definitely make this again, my boyfriend and kids just loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coon Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Very tasty and yummy, but I would add less of the glaze next time....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TexMex Queen

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
This was my first time making this, but I was confident enough from the reviews, that these are headed out for teacher's Christmas gifts. I'll be attaching the recipe with the cake. My Changes: I used individual bundt cake and cupcake forms, and baked approximately 30-35 minutes. I also used a combination of 1/2 sugar and 1/2 splenda for the sugar in the cake, and 1 cup of egg beaters for the 4 eggs. Next time I will substitute something healthier for half the butter. They turned out beautifully and yummy. You won't be disappointed. Who says you can't have your cake and eat it too?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Reeve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
This is a delicious, moist and not too sweet recipe. It paired nicely with a Moscato wine I had. I added cinnamon to the butter sauce as suggested by another reviewer and it was great. The cinnamon added a little depth to the recipe. I plan on doubling the butter sauce next time so the entire cake can absorb it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
I made this cake for a family get together. First time I try a recipe, I follow instructions then the next time I will tweak if necessary. It was a very easy and quick recipe to put together. I liked the taste and texture but my husband did not. He prefers a dryer cake and I like the moist cakes. This is a very moist cake. I did do a double recipe of the glaze and used about 1 and 1/2 recipes to glaze the cake. I would do the cake again when I need a cake in a hurry since it is so easy. I would recommend it but would not say it was my favorite cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maysville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Excellent recipe although I had to bake it an additional 8-10 minutes to get a clean toothpick. The glaze melted into the cake perfectly and made for a very moist, buttery flavored cake. Served with a scoop of vanilla ice cream and it was a hit at our BBQ. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 691) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States