Kentucky Butter Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
I loved this cake. I did it in several pastel colors in a bundt pan for Easter and then the icing in another color. I would use a wide stick ( I used a corn dog skewer) to make a ton of holes. Looked festive and was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Charles, Illinois, USA
Living In: Huntley, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cgalaise
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
The sauce makes a sweet glaze, keeping the cake moist. It has a lovely buttery flavor that is sweet but not overdone. The batter is very thick and I was worried it wouldn't come out right, but it looked and tasted wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
I thought it was so-so, but my other half thought it was the best cake ever. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
My family loves this cake. I serve it with strawberries and cream. It has earned a place in my family cookbook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
Fantastic cake!! this is great for those who are not huge chocolate fans and for those who just love cake =) I made the recipe as listed and it came out dashingly. it was moist and I swear it tasted even better after a few days. although it is yummy w/o topping I will sometimes use a simple brown strudel topping to "dress" it up a bit. A must try for the novice OR experienced baker. ***Side Note***. If you're using a bundt pan for best results prepare it properly via butter spray with the flour already in it then use a pastry brush to spread it in the Pan envenly to avoid "puddles" of spray and soggy spots on your cake. HAppy baking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hasani21

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
A favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by floridascrubtech
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Wonderful Easy Recipe. Looks Picture Perfect. As Others Reviewed I Used Bakers Joy Spray To Prime My Bundt Pan, And I Had No Problems, Just Popped Right Out. And I Also Used 3 Tablespoons Of Caption Morgan Rum, Instead Of 3 Tablespoons Of Water. Thank You For From Florida!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by floridascrubtech

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Tried this quick and easy recipe. However, will use 1/2 teaspoon of salt instead of l teaspoon. I could taste the salt. Otherwise it was a very good cake as far as the texture the quickness of prepartion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by msbebee
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
this is a very moist pound cake and you will want to double the butter sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msbebee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Easy and delicious. Instead of all water for the glaze, I used 1.5 tbs rum and 1.5 tbs water. I think that makes the cake much more interesting though the rum flavor is still very subtle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 710) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States