Kentucky Butter Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
this cake is really easy and simple! great home made taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Haddonfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Passion4food
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Divine cake! Thank you so much, this was insanely easy to whip up & very delicious!! I addeda cinnamon/sugar swirl on the inside of the cake & topped it off with a mixture of white chocolate, cake crumbs and cinnamon mix. Fantastic, will definitely make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Passion4food

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Yunmmy, this disappeared quick. I used maple sugar for the topping, so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
Made today. Delicious - the family LOVED it. I think next time I will make this without the butter sauce. Cake is delicious on it's own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Great cake overall, lousy directions. Make it the same way you would any other cake: mix all dry ingredients together and set aside. Cream butter and sugar together, add eggs and vanilla, mix thoroughly. Alternate adding dry ingredients with wet, starting and finishing with dry. I didn't wait til it cooled to cut into it as we had it with ice cream but if you want a perfectly presented cake, definitely wait before unmolding. Great taste and easy if you make it the traditional way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Cannot figure out the rave reviews for this one. Cake was moist, but flavor was nothing special. The sugar sauce had an odd flavor. Cake did stick terribly to the pan, too! Next time, I'll make a regular pound cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
This cake was absolutely fantastic! It was one of the easiest cakes I ever made yet the flavor and texture was outstanding. I followed the recipe to the tee. My personal suggestion is to make the cake the day before. The flavor seemed to develop even more the day after I baked it. I would also make an extra recipe of the butter sauce and use it in and on top of the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Trevor, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
I just love finding recipes that become new must have traditions and this one certainly hits that mark! I made it as it was written and it was absolutely perfect. Thanks so much for sharing this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Absolutely delicious! Very moist!! Wouldnt change a thing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bettycrockertammy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
This cake is a bit sweet, but tastes really good. I had to have a piece while it was still warm, all I can say is yummmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 695) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States