Kentucky Butter Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
I made this pretty much as stated, I just added a little more baking soda and baking powder. This was very good and the whole family liked it alot. Next time I think I will poor some of the butter sauce in the holes and make a donut type white glaze to drizzle over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMMSEJS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Delicious. I double the glaze and after letting the bottom soak in I repeat the process on the top holes and all. Decadent !!! Now a family staple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
This cake is amazing. It is moist, easy, beautiful, and tasty. I don't know about you, but those are my criteria. I baked it in a Bundt pan and it came out wonderfully. It rose very nicely and cooked to a nice golden brown. My family ate it in 3 days (a record!) and I'm going to try it as cupcakes today. This one goes in the permanent family recipe folder. This is my new 'go to' yellow cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine Farrer Stelma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jeffersonville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
very good cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lee
Living In: Mokena, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
I mad a few little changes added cinnamon to the sauce, and used a little whole wheat flour with the white. Made into cupcakes and stuck them allover with a skewer and poured the sauce over and in the holes. My husband devoured these, thank you for the awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by destiny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cape Girardeau, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
This cake is amazing - in fact it was so good I have had to make it twice in a week because it was gone so fast. My brother said it reminded him of really good pancakes, so the I topped the second one with a maple glaze. Easy to make, worth the effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
This cake is delicious! I made it as written and it is so simple and easy. Can't wait until tomorrow as I know it will be even tastier. This would be good with fresh strawberries and whipped cream,too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
This cake is absolutely fab! It's so moist and delicious and the recipe works AS IS! No variations needed and my family is going through it...made it last night and it's halfway gone. Wonderful recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coolcam
Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
Absolutely delicious!! Didn't change a thing in the recipe ingredients, only change I made was to throw all ingredients at once in my kitchen aid mixer and mixed for the 3 minutes as suggested in the directions. Baked beautifully, oh and I did use pam spray for baking, worked perfectly. Thanks for this wonderful recipe, will be making this a lot. Can't wait to try it with some other flavor extracts as some other viewers have mentioned!! -Denece
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denece Frisbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
Pretty good. Made for a family dinner and got several nice comments. I thought there wasn't much falvor but really moist and dense. I will probably make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 691) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States