Kentucky Butter Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Love this cake, unfortunately, my husband didn't like it very much, and he is the big cake eater in the family. Next time I make this, it will be for a rather large gathering. Thank you for sharing. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DarKerRaven

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
It was a hit when I made it! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
I used this cake recipe to make a tiered cake for a birthday pary and put buttercream frosting on it... I am going to make i again ith the butter sauce. It is probably out of this world!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
This cake is absolutely fabulous. i made it tonight and my dad says its a keeper. mum said it was wicked and asked me to cut up some immediately for her to take to office in the morning. I followed the recipe to scratch but made 2 alterations. i cut the sugar down to just 1 cup/200g because i was afraid it would be too sweet. it turned out great, also i cut 50g of sugar out of the butter sauce. additionally i added 1.5 tablespoons of lemon juice to give it that extra zing. the cake is absolutely gorgeous and so easy to make. enjoy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeyanthi N.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Thought this was a little bland. I will make again and add some flavoring to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
My family loved this. I did not I thought it was too sweet and just not special enough. My family (all 9 of them) totally disagrees and would be pleased if I made this again. I won't
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Woodall
Home Town: Cartersville, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
This is very good and it is the perfect cake to use for strawberry shortcake. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2010
We love this cake. It goes well with fruit or ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
This was a good cake if you like a slight cornbread flavor. My husband has a real sweet tooth but this was not a winner for him. Two of my 4 kids liked it. The other 2 didn't like it due to the cornbread flavor. The parts drenched in butter were great but the rest was a little too much like cornbread for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
good and the sauce made the cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Markdale, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 712) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States