Kentucky Butter Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 16, 2015
Dense,moist I used rum extract and it was really good.Didn't last long here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: West Plains, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shelly
Reviewed: May 13, 2015
Wonderful! I've made this about 4 times since I found the recipe a couple of weeks ago. Haven't change a thing except to make a little extra sauce with it today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
WOW!! What a great cake. It does remind me of a pound cake, but I love pound cake, and it doesn't state that it ISN'T a pound cake. So, whether it is or isn't, it is still delicious!! Followed directions exactly and had no problems with sticking in pan or with it rising. THANK YOU FOR A WONDERFUL CAKE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2015
I am not a baker and this turned out awesome. So moist and yummy. I used a straw to poke all of the holes in the cake but my sauce had cooled and thickened by the time I went to pour it on. The sauce didn't really soak in very far but I am sure next time if the sauce if hotter I will have better luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
I was confused about the directions at first. When listing ingredients, you should list them vertically in the order that you use them. This recipe lists the ingredients horizontally, thus combining the sauce and cake recipes together. Paula Dean has a similar recipe that is fabulous. Her technique works well with this type of inverted cake. When the cake come out if the oven, use a fork to poke holes in the top. Pour sauce over the cake and let it sit for 30 min. Then invert the cake onto a cake plate. Don't shake the cake out of the pan. As it cools, it will loosen itself and fall onto the cake pan intact. Ends up perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by felicia
Reviewed: May 3, 2015
I followed the recipe. It turned out ok. My grandchildren loved it! !! They also helped out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
Super easy to make, and delicious!!! I also love that the ingredients are all things that I normally have on hand, so it's perfect if I need to make a last-minute dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2015
This is a delicious cake! It is easy to make and so buttery and moist. I will be keeping this recipe for my go to, when I need a dessert for any occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
So moist! I did not have buttermilk so I substituted unsweetened vanilla almond milk. Could not have been better. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucky26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Happy Valley, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
This cake somehow manages to be rich and mild at the same time. It's delightful on its own, but also would be mighty tasty with some sliced strawberries or perhaps some blueberry syrup drizzled on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Gaudette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olalla, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 718) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States