Kentucky Butter Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Clipthywings
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
This cake was an immediate hit! My husband ate half of it, followed the recipe and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newcastle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Easy and very moist. Cake did not last a day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ravishing67
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I have made it hundred times and all my friends and my kids love it, so simple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ravishing67

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
This recipe was easy and turned out so YUMMY! Definitely will be making again.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Recently making this cake and I used almond extract instead of vanilla and I also used half butter and half blue bonnet in the cake. I also used the milk and vinegar method instead of buttermilk because I was craving a good cake but didn't feel like leaving the house. As for the sauce, I used brown sugar instead and added cinnamon and I am so anxious to see how this turns out!! It's smelling good :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aliyah Ware

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
This was really good. I do have to admit I made a minor change. First, I did like some others, I creamed the butter and sugar first before adding the other ingredients. And instead of vanilla in the batter, I used 1.5 tsp almond extract, but used the vanilla in the sauce. And I only made half the sauce, which was perfect. However, I think next time I will make the full recipe of sauce, and once I turn the cake over, will pour some on the other side. My sauce didn't soak thru, so only the "bottom" had the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Just made this tonight and it's absolutely delicious! I would suggest creaming the butter and sugar, then adding the other wet ingredients and the dry ingredients last. It's very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Great easy recipe. I grated some fresh lemon zest and added it to my recipe with a lil nutmeg, talk about flavor. Using buttermilk is such a great addition great flavor love it. Wonderful cake to serve during ramadan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Great! This cake was wonderful! Went by the recipe as written. Have made three of these. Love it, love it! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
This cake was delicious to say the least! So moist and buttery! I didn't even put all of the butter sauce inside, it might have been too sweet for my liking. Instead I drizzled a good amount on top and still had tons left. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 689) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

How to Make King Cake

Watch how to make this festive Mardi Gras cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States