Kentucky Butter Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
Great cake! Everybody likes it . So simple and so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by franniefly8

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I made this recipe and it was wonderful! My family ate it almost as soon as it came out of the oven. I made a double batch of the sauce because one wasn't enough. I poked holes in the cake so it would seep in. I also made a streusel mix with walnuts and put it in the bottom of the pan. This cake will long be a new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Wonderfully moist. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
I made this today. I followed the directions and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by positiveenergee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
this cake is really easy and simple! great home made taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Haddonfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Passion4food
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Divine cake! Thank you so much, this was insanely easy to whip up & very delicious!! I addeda cinnamon/sugar swirl on the inside of the cake & topped it off with a mixture of white chocolate, cake crumbs and cinnamon mix. Fantastic, will definitely make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Passion4food

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Yunmmy, this disappeared quick. I used maple sugar for the topping, so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
Made today. Delicious - the family LOVED it. I think next time I will make this without the butter sauce. Cake is delicious on it's own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Great cake overall, lousy directions. Make it the same way you would any other cake: mix all dry ingredients together and set aside. Cream butter and sugar together, add eggs and vanilla, mix thoroughly. Alternate adding dry ingredients with wet, starting and finishing with dry. I didn't wait til it cooled to cut into it as we had it with ice cream but if you want a perfectly presented cake, definitely wait before unmolding. Great taste and easy if you make it the traditional way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Cannot figure out the rave reviews for this one. Cake was moist, but flavor was nothing special. The sugar sauce had an odd flavor. Cake did stick terribly to the pan, too! Next time, I'll make a regular pound cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 689) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

How to Make King Cake

Watch how to make this festive Mardi Gras cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States