Kentucky Butter Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
A favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by floridascrubtech
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Wonderful Easy Recipe. Looks Picture Perfect. As Others Reviewed I Used Bakers Joy Spray To Prime My Bundt Pan, And I Had No Problems, Just Popped Right Out. And I Also Used 3 Tablespoons Of Caption Morgan Rum, Instead Of 3 Tablespoons Of Water. Thank You For From Florida!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by floridascrubtech

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Tried this quick and easy recipe. However, will use 1/2 teaspoon of salt instead of l teaspoon. I could taste the salt. Otherwise it was a very good cake as far as the texture the quickness of prepartion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by msbebee
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
this is a very moist pound cake and you will want to double the butter sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msbebee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Easy and delicious. Instead of all water for the glaze, I used 1.5 tbs rum and 1.5 tbs water. I think that makes the cake much more interesting though the rum flavor is still very subtle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
LOVED the cake !! So moist and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
Great cake! Everybody likes it . So simple and so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by franniefly8

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I made this recipe and it was wonderful! My family ate it almost as soon as it came out of the oven. I made a double batch of the sauce because one wasn't enough. I poked holes in the cake so it would seep in. I also made a streusel mix with walnuts and put it in the bottom of the pan. This cake will long be a new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Wonderfully moist. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
I made this today. I followed the directions and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by positiveenergee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 695) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States