Kentucky Butter Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 28, 2013
Absolutely delicious!! Didn't change a thing in the recipe ingredients, only change I made was to throw all ingredients at once in my kitchen aid mixer and mixed for the 3 minutes as suggested in the directions. Baked beautifully, oh and I did use pam spray for baking, worked perfectly. Thanks for this wonderful recipe, will be making this a lot. Can't wait to try it with some other flavor extracts as some other viewers have mentioned!! -Denece
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denece Frisbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
Pretty good. Made for a family dinner and got several nice comments. I thought there wasn't much falvor but really moist and dense. I will probably make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
This recipe is perfection. I served it at my restaurant and it was a hit! The only thing i did different was I used milk instead of buttermilk (didnt have any any on hand) and added 1 Tbsp of Apple Cider Vinegar to make a sweet buttermilk. Very Very Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
I loved this cake. I did it in several pastel colors in a bundt pan for Easter and then the icing in another color. I would use a wide stick ( I used a corn dog skewer) to make a ton of holes. Looked festive and was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Charles, Illinois, USA
Living In: Huntley, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cgalaise
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
The sauce makes a sweet glaze, keeping the cake moist. It has a lovely buttery flavor that is sweet but not overdone. The batter is very thick and I was worried it wouldn't come out right, but it looked and tasted wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
I thought it was so-so, but my other half thought it was the best cake ever. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
My family loves this cake. I serve it with strawberries and cream. It has earned a place in my family cookbook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
Fantastic cake!! this is great for those who are not huge chocolate fans and for those who just love cake =) I made the recipe as listed and it came out dashingly. it was moist and I swear it tasted even better after a few days. although it is yummy w/o topping I will sometimes use a simple brown strudel topping to "dress" it up a bit. A must try for the novice OR experienced baker. ***Side Note***. If you're using a bundt pan for best results prepare it properly via butter spray with the flour already in it then use a pastry brush to spread it in the Pan envenly to avoid "puddles" of spray and soggy spots on your cake. HAppy baking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hasani21

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
A favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by floridascrubtech
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Wonderful Easy Recipe. Looks Picture Perfect. As Others Reviewed I Used Bakers Joy Spray To Prime My Bundt Pan, And I Had No Problems, Just Popped Right Out. And I Also Used 3 Tablespoons Of Caption Morgan Rum, Instead Of 3 Tablespoons Of Water. Thank You For From Florida!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by floridascrubtech

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 71-80 (of 723) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States