Kentucky Butter Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
So.Freaking.Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
I love this cake!!!!! it's so moist and delicious. Even my aunt (who is a caterer/baker) asked me for the recipe. I'm going to try something different this time....I'm pouring caramel over the top and sprinkle with sea salt. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Durant, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Allen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
I made this pretty much as stated, I just added a little more baking soda and baking powder. This was very good and the whole family liked it alot. Next time I think I will poor some of the butter sauce in the holes and make a donut type white glaze to drizzle over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMMSEJS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Delicious. I double the glaze and after letting the bottom soak in I repeat the process on the top holes and all. Decadent !!! Now a family staple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
This cake is amazing. It is moist, easy, beautiful, and tasty. I don't know about you, but those are my criteria. I baked it in a Bundt pan and it came out wonderfully. It rose very nicely and cooked to a nice golden brown. My family ate it in 3 days (a record!) and I'm going to try it as cupcakes today. This one goes in the permanent family recipe folder. This is my new 'go to' yellow cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine Farrer Stelma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jeffersonville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
very good cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lee
Living In: Mokena, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
I mad a few little changes added cinnamon to the sauce, and used a little whole wheat flour with the white. Made into cupcakes and stuck them allover with a skewer and poured the sauce over and in the holes. My husband devoured these, thank you for the awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by destiny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cape Girardeau, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
This cake is amazing - in fact it was so good I have had to make it twice in a week because it was gone so fast. My brother said it reminded him of really good pancakes, so the I topped the second one with a maple glaze. Easy to make, worth the effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
This cake is delicious! I made it as written and it is so simple and easy. Can't wait until tomorrow as I know it will be even tastier. This would be good with fresh strawberries and whipped cream,too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
This cake is absolutely fab! It's so moist and delicious and the recipe works AS IS! No variations needed and my family is going through it...made it last night and it's halfway gone. Wonderful recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coolcam
Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 713) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States