Kentucky Butter Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 7, 2013
This recipe is perfection. I served it at my restaurant and it was a hit! The only thing i did different was I used milk instead of buttermilk (didnt have any any on hand) and added 1 Tbsp of Apple Cider Vinegar to make a sweet buttermilk. Very Very Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
I loved this cake. I did it in several pastel colors in a bundt pan for Easter and then the icing in another color. I would use a wide stick ( I used a corn dog skewer) to make a ton of holes. Looked festive and was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Charles, Illinois, USA
Living In: Huntley, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cgalaise
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
The sauce makes a sweet glaze, keeping the cake moist. It has a lovely buttery flavor that is sweet but not overdone. The batter is very thick and I was worried it wouldn't come out right, but it looked and tasted wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
I thought it was so-so, but my other half thought it was the best cake ever. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
My family loves this cake. I serve it with strawberries and cream. It has earned a place in my family cookbook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
Fantastic cake!! this is great for those who are not huge chocolate fans and for those who just love cake =) I made the recipe as listed and it came out dashingly. it was moist and I swear it tasted even better after a few days. although it is yummy w/o topping I will sometimes use a simple brown strudel topping to "dress" it up a bit. A must try for the novice OR experienced baker. ***Side Note***. If you're using a bundt pan for best results prepare it properly via butter spray with the flour already in it then use a pastry brush to spread it in the Pan envenly to avoid "puddles" of spray and soggy spots on your cake. HAppy baking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hasani21

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
A favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by floridascrubtech
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Wonderful Easy Recipe. Looks Picture Perfect. As Others Reviewed I Used Bakers Joy Spray To Prime My Bundt Pan, And I Had No Problems, Just Popped Right Out. And I Also Used 3 Tablespoons Of Caption Morgan Rum, Instead Of 3 Tablespoons Of Water. Thank You For From Florida!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by floridascrubtech

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Tried this quick and easy recipe. However, will use 1/2 teaspoon of salt instead of l teaspoon. I could taste the salt. Otherwise it was a very good cake as far as the texture the quickness of prepartion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by msbebee
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
this is a very moist pound cake and you will want to double the butter sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msbebee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 691) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No time? No problem!
No time? No problem!

Eat well fast with our collection of quick and easy recipes.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down great pies every day right up to Thanksgiving. Join the fun!

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States