Kentucky Butter Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
This cake is amazing. It is moist, easy, beautiful, and tasty. I don't know about you, but those are my criteria. I baked it in a Bundt pan and it came out wonderfully. It rose very nicely and cooked to a nice golden brown. My family ate it in 3 days (a record!) and I'm going to try it as cupcakes today. This one goes in the permanent family recipe folder. This is my new 'go to' yellow cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CathyCF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jeffersonville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
very good cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lee
Living In: Mokena, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
I mad a few little changes added cinnamon to the sauce, and used a little whole wheat flour with the white. Made into cupcakes and stuck them allover with a skewer and poured the sauce over and in the holes. My husband devoured these, thank you for the awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by destiny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cape Girardeau, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
This cake is amazing - in fact it was so good I have had to make it twice in a week because it was gone so fast. My brother said it reminded him of really good pancakes, so the I topped the second one with a maple glaze. Easy to make, worth the effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
This cake is delicious! I made it as written and it is so simple and easy. Can't wait until tomorrow as I know it will be even tastier. This would be good with fresh strawberries and whipped cream,too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
This cake is absolutely fab! It's so moist and delicious and the recipe works AS IS! No variations needed and my family is going through it...made it last night and it's halfway gone. Wonderful recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coolcam
Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
Absolutely delicious!! Didn't change a thing in the recipe ingredients, only change I made was to throw all ingredients at once in my kitchen aid mixer and mixed for the 3 minutes as suggested in the directions. Baked beautifully, oh and I did use pam spray for baking, worked perfectly. Thanks for this wonderful recipe, will be making this a lot. Can't wait to try it with some other flavor extracts as some other viewers have mentioned!! -Denece
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denece Frisbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
Pretty good. Made for a family dinner and got several nice comments. I thought there wasn't much falvor but really moist and dense. I will probably make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
This recipe is perfection. I served it at my restaurant and it was a hit! The only thing i did different was I used milk instead of buttermilk (didnt have any any on hand) and added 1 Tbsp of Apple Cider Vinegar to make a sweet buttermilk. Very Very Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
I loved this cake. I did it in several pastel colors in a bundt pan for Easter and then the icing in another color. I would use a wide stick ( I used a corn dog skewer) to make a ton of holes. Looked festive and was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Charles, Illinois, USA
Living In: Huntley, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 689) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

How to Make King Cake

Watch how to make this festive Mardi Gras cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States