Kentucky Butter Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
I used this cake recipe to make a tiered cake for a birthday pary and put buttercream frosting on it... I am going to make i again ith the butter sauce. It is probably out of this world!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
This cake is absolutely fabulous. i made it tonight and my dad says its a keeper. mum said it was wicked and asked me to cut up some immediately for her to take to office in the morning. I followed the recipe to scratch but made 2 alterations. i cut the sugar down to just 1 cup/200g because i was afraid it would be too sweet. it turned out great, also i cut 50g of sugar out of the butter sauce. additionally i added 1.5 tablespoons of lemon juice to give it that extra zing. the cake is absolutely gorgeous and so easy to make. enjoy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeyanthi N.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Thought this was a little bland. I will make again and add some flavoring to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
My family loved this. I did not I thought it was too sweet and just not special enough. My family (all 9 of them) totally disagrees and would be pleased if I made this again. I won't
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cartersville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
This is very good and it is the perfect cake to use for strawberry shortcake. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2010
We love this cake. It goes well with fruit or ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
This was a good cake if you like a slight cornbread flavor. My husband has a real sweet tooth but this was not a winner for him. Two of my 4 kids liked it. The other 2 didn't like it due to the cornbread flavor. The parts drenched in butter were great but the rest was a little too much like cornbread for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
good and the sauce made the cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Markdale, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
***** Absolutely wonderful and moist cake. Will make again. Very easy to make and from ingredients already in pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
I added a little almond extract to both the cake and the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mount Clemens, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 171-180 (of 691) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States